Sunday, December 04, 2016
Friday, December 02, 2016
Thursday, December 01, 2016

After more than a year of delay, during which time utility companies made up their own tariffs, state regulators finally tweaked definitions, detailed some procedures and spelled out the way Louisiana’s solar industry could realize its long-touted…

Wednesday, November 30, 2016
Wednesday, November 30, 2016
Tuesday, November 29, 2016
Sunday, November 27, 2016
Monday, November 21, 2016
Sunday, November 20, 2016
Sunday, November 20, 2016
Friday, November 18, 2016
Thursday, November 17, 2016
Wednesday, November 16, 2016

Infant wear and decor maker Crown Crafts Inc. in Gonzales reported second-quarter net income of $1 million, or 10 cents per share, on net sales of $15.8 million, compared with net income of $1.6 million, or 16 cents per share, a year ago on net sa…

Monday, November 14, 2016
Sunday, November 13, 2016
Saturday, November 12, 2016
Friday, November 11, 2016
Thursday, November 10, 2016

Thanksgiving Day shopping — a delight to some, an anathema to others — isn't going away, but some stores and shopping malls are rethinking their strategies on whether it makes sense to be open on the holiday itself.

Wednesday, November 09, 2016
Tuesday, November 08, 2016

Lafayette-based helicopter company PHI Inc. lost $5 million, or 32 cents per share, during the third quarter, as revenue fell for both the oil and gas and air medical segments of its business.

Monday, November 07, 2016
Sunday, November 06, 2016
Friday, November 04, 2016
Thursday, November 03, 2016

Globalstar, the Covington satellite telephone services provider, reported a third-quarter loss of $2.6 million, compared with a $24.1 million profit the year before.

Louisiana ranked No. 2 nationally for worker safety in 2015, as the rate of work-related injuries and illnesses improved to their best level in 14 years.

Covington-based Hornbeck Offshore Services Inc. said it has hired PricewaterhouseCoopers Corporate Finance LLC to help it assess its strategic options following a third-quarter loss of $16.5 million, or 45 cents per share.

Lamar Advertising, the Baton Rouge-based outdoor advertising giant, reported its third-quarter adjusted funds from operations climbed to $134 million, or $1.37 per share, compared to $122.6 million, or $1.27 per share, a year ago.

Tuesday, November 01, 2016