Tuesday, February 21, 2017
Sunday, February 19, 2017
Sunday, February 19, 2017
Friday, February 17, 2017
Thursday, February 16, 2017
Tuesday, February 14, 2017
Monday, February 13, 2017
Sunday, February 12, 2017
Friday, February 10, 2017
Wednesday, February 08, 2017

New Orleans-based Tidewater Inc.'s losses rocketed to $297.7 million, or $6.32 per common share, for the three months ending Dec. 31, amid slumping demand and rates for offshore oil and gas industry service vessels.

Tuesday, February 07, 2017
Monday, February 06, 2017
Sunday, February 05, 2017
Friday, February 03, 2017
Thursday, February 02, 2017
Wednesday, February 01, 2017
Tuesday, January 31, 2017
Sunday, January 29, 2017
Friday, January 27, 2017
Thursday, January 26, 2017
Tuesday, January 24, 2017

Lafayette-based Home Bancorp Inc. reported its fourth-quarter profit rose to $4.3 million, or 60 percents per share, compared with $4 million, or 56 cents per share, a year earlier.

Monday, January 23, 2017
Sunday, January 22, 2017
Friday, January 20, 2017
Thursday, January 19, 2017
Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Hancock Holding Co., the Gulfport, Mississippi, holding company for Hancock and Whitney banks, posted fourth-quarter net income of $51.8 million, or 64 cents per share, compared with $15.3 million, or 19 cents per share, for the same period in 2015.

SLANT Energy, a startup exploration and production company with offices in Lafayette and Wichita Falls, Texas, has secured a $30 million equity commitment from Dallas-based Pearl Energy Investments.

Monday, January 16, 2017