Tuesday, January 17, 2017

Hancock Holding Co., the Gulfport, Mississippi, holding company for Hancock and Whitney banks, posted fourth-quarter net income of $51.8 million, or 64 cents per share, compared with $15.3 million, or 19 cents per share, for the same period in 2015.

SLANT Energy, a startup exploration and production company with offices in Lafayette and Wichita Falls, Texas, has secured a $30 million equity commitment from Dallas-based Pearl Energy Investments.

Monday, January 16, 2017
Friday, January 13, 2017
Thursday, January 12, 2017

A crowd of more than 400 — thick with environmentalists, crawfishermen and oil-and-gas workers — packed into a Thursday permit hearing in Baton Rouge on a proposed 163-mile oil pipeline that would cut through the Atchafalaya Basin and span much of…

Albertsons stores in Louisiana are voluntarily recalling five candy products made with milk powder that may have been contaminated by salmonella. The powder is produced by Valley Milk Products LLC, and the candy is supplied by Palmer Candy Co. 

Wednesday, January 11, 2017
Sunday, January 08, 2017
Friday, January 06, 2017
Thursday, January 05, 2017
Tuesday, January 03, 2017
Sunday, January 01, 2017
Wednesday, December 28, 2016
Tuesday, December 27, 2016
Sunday, December 25, 2016
Friday, December 23, 2016
Thursday, December 22, 2016
Wednesday, December 21, 2016
Monday, December 19, 2016
Sunday, December 18, 2016

A ransomware attack happens quickly. A business owner or worker gets an email or a text with an innocuous subject line, like an invoice or a software update, and clicks on the link. Within minutes, a virus locks the computer and encrypts the data.…

Saturday, December 17, 2016
Friday, December 16, 2016
Thursday, December 15, 2016
Wednesday, December 14, 2016
Tuesday, December 13, 2016
Sunday, December 11, 2016
Friday, December 09, 2016
Thursday, December 08, 2016

The University of Louisiana at Lafayette has agreed to take over management of a $27 million state-funded technology center that has struggled to cover expenses despite its central role in helping shape the city's emerging technology sector.

Wednesday, December 07, 2016
Tuesday, December 06, 2016