Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Monday, August 21, 2017
Sunday, August 20, 2017
Saturday, August 19, 2017
Thursday, August 17, 2017
Wednesday, August 16, 2017

Lafayette Police, in collaboration with the Lafayette City Marshal’s Office, located and arrested the suspect believed responsible in the shooting death of Damarcus Bernard.

Sunday, August 13, 2017
Saturday, August 12, 2017
Saturday, August 12, 2017
Friday, August 11, 2017
Wednesday, August 09, 2017
Tuesday, August 08, 2017
Monday, August 07, 2017

The identity of the man whose body was found last week on Gautier Road has been identified as 32-year-old Byron Lewis Whittaker, of Roanoke, Virginia, Lafayette law enforcement officials said.

Sunday, August 06, 2017
Friday, August 04, 2017
Sunday, July 30, 2017
Friday, July 28, 2017
Thursday, July 27, 2017

MERMENTAU — Police Chief Amos J. Crader Sr. was arrested Thursday, accused of stealing from the police officers association and malfeasance in office, a Louisiana State Police spokesman said.

Tuesday, July 25, 2017

An 18-year-old Lafayette resident was shot multiple times about 5:30 p.m. Tuesday at an apartment complex in the 800 block of Martin Luther King Jr. Drive, said Cpl. Karl Ratcliff, a Lafayette Police spokesman.

Friday, July 21, 2017
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Sunday, July 16, 2017
Thursday, July 13, 2017
Tuesday, July 11, 2017
Monday, July 10, 2017
Wednesday, July 05, 2017
Tuesday, July 04, 2017
Monday, July 03, 2017
Friday, June 30, 2017