The Lafayette Parish Public Education Stakeholders Council will hold forums with the candidates for the Lafayette Parish School Board on Sept. 23-25 at the LITE Center.

Twenty candidates qualified to run for School Board in the Nov. 4 election.

The forums are scheduled from 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. over the three-day period at the LITE Center, 537 Cajundome Blvd.

“The forums are a key strategy in ensuring that the community is provided an opportunity to hear from all candidates on how they stand on crucial issues such as increasing student achievement and preparedness in our community,” Stephen Bartley, LaPESC chairman, said in a news release. “It is LaPESC’s hope that these forums build community engagement and support for uniting in a common set of community principles and priorities for public education as the November 4 election quickly approaches.”

The forum schedule is as follows:

Sept. 23: Districts 1, 2 and 3

DISTRICT 1: “Coach Dons” Gagnard, no party-Scott; Redelle Comeaux “Mama” Miller, D-Scott; Mary Morrison, D-Scott

DISTRICT 2: Tommy Angelle, incumbent, D-Carencro; James A. Chavis, D-Lafayette; Simon Mahan, no party-Lafayette

DISTRICT 3: Elroy Broussard, D-Lafayette; Shelton J. Cobb, incumbent, D-Lafayette

Sept. 24: Districts, 4, 5 and 6

DISTRICT 4: Tehmi Chassion, incumbent, D-Lafayette; Erica Williams, D-Lafayette

DISTRICT 5: Kermit Bouillion, incumbent, R-Lafayette; Britt Latiolais, R-Lafayette

DISTRICT 6: Justin Centanni, R-Lafayette; Kathleen Schott Espinoza, no party-Lafayette

Sept. 25: Districts 7, 8 and 9

DISTRICT 7: Mark Cockerham, incumbent, R-Lafayette; Dawn Morris, R-Lafayette

DISTRICT 8: Hunter Beasley, incumbent, other party-Lafayette; Erick Knezek, R-Lafayette

DISTRICT 9: Jeremy Hidalgo, R-Lafayette; Brian West, R-Lafayette

The forums will be broadcast live on Acadiana Open Channel and replays are scheduled in advance of the election.