Wednesday, September 20, 2017
Tuesday, September 19, 2017
Monday, September 18, 2017
Saturday, September 16, 2017
Friday, September 15, 2017
Thursday, September 14, 2017
Tuesday, September 12, 2017
Tuesday, September 12, 2017

The private operator of the state-owned, safety-net hospitals in north Louisiana is violating its contract, according to Gov. John Bel Edwards' administration, which has started a legal process that could lead to the ouster of the hospital manager.

Monday, September 11, 2017
Saturday, September 09, 2017
Friday, September 08, 2017
Wednesday, September 06, 2017
Tuesday, September 05, 2017
Wednesday, August 30, 2017
Saturday, August 26, 2017
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
Monday, August 21, 2017
Saturday, August 19, 2017
Thursday, August 17, 2017
Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Monday, August 14, 2017
Thursday, August 10, 2017
Sunday, August 06, 2017
Friday, August 04, 2017
Wednesday, August 02, 2017

As they scraped together dollars to fill gaps in last year's budget, Louisiana lawmakers relied on nearly $36 million from a state escrow account tied to ongoing tax litigation, dollars that can't be spent while the lawsuits remain unresolved.

Monday, July 31, 2017

WASHINGTON — Republican, Democratic and even bipartisan plans for reshaping parts of the Obama health care law are proliferating in Congress. But they have iffy prospects at best, and there were no signs Monday that GOP leaders have chosen a fresh…

Sunday, July 30, 2017
Saturday, July 29, 2017
Saturday, July 22, 2017
Friday, July 21, 2017
Thursday, July 20, 2017
Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Saturday, July 15, 2017
Wednesday, July 12, 2017
Tuesday, July 11, 2017
Saturday, July 08, 2017