Thursday, February 16, 2017
Friday, February 10, 2017
Sunday, January 22, 2017
Tuesday, January 17, 2017
Tuesday, January 03, 2017
Monday, December 19, 2016
Monday, December 19, 2016
Sunday, December 11, 2016
Saturday, December 10, 2016
Friday, December 09, 2016
Thursday, December 08, 2016

The race for Acadiana’s congressional seat has focused more on accusations than on policies and the first question out of the gate in the final debate Thursday was about the nasty allegations publicized about each of the Republicans candidates.

Wednesday, December 07, 2016
Monday, December 05, 2016
Sunday, December 04, 2016
Saturday, December 03, 2016
Thursday, December 01, 2016
Tuesday, November 29, 2016
Monday, November 28, 2016
Friday, November 25, 2016

Candidates and campaigns throughout the state – including the top-of-the-ticket race for the open U.S. Senate seat – are getting their supporters to the polls during the early voting period that begins Saturday.

Runoffs for U.S. Senate and for the U.S. House are among the high-profile races in this election. Early voting begins Saturday, Nov. 26, and ends Dec. 3, excluding Sunday. Election day is Dec. 10, with polls open from 7 a.m. to 8 p.m.

Thursday, November 24, 2016
Monday, November 21, 2016
Tuesday, November 15, 2016
Sunday, November 13, 2016
Friday, November 11, 2016
Thursday, November 10, 2016
Wednesday, November 09, 2016
Tuesday, November 08, 2016

Though considered a toss-up for weeks, when the votes were counted Tuesday night, the U.S. Senate race narrowed to the two candidates predicted from the very beginning: Republican state Treasurer John N. Kennedy and Democratic Public Service Commi…