Friday, January 20, 2017
Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Saturday, January 14, 2017
Saturday, January 07, 2017
Thursday, December 22, 2016

LAFAYETTE — Troi Swain scored 23 points, and Simone Fields had 22 to lead the Louisiana-Lafayette Ragin’ Cajuns to an 80-72 win over Louisiana Tech on Thursday evening at the Cajundome.

Sunday, December 18, 2016
Sunday, December 18, 2016
Saturday, December 17, 2016
Saturday, December 17, 2016
Friday, December 16, 2016
Friday, December 16, 2016
Thursday, December 15, 2016

One is the only two-time Most Valuable Player in the R+L Carriers New Orleans Bowl. Another had the biggest offensive performance in the bowl’s history and led a stirring game-ending drive in Louisiana-Lafayette’s first bowl victory.

Thursday, December 15, 2016
Wednesday, December 14, 2016
Tuesday, December 13, 2016
Saturday, December 10, 2016

HATTIESBURG, Miss. — Cameron Reynolds hit four 3-pointers and had his first double-double of the season, freshman Ray Ona Embo scored a season-high 15 points and Tulane snapped a nine-game skid against host Southern Miss with a 71-64 victory Saturday.

Thursday, December 08, 2016

Michael Beychok, the 2012 National Handicapping Championship and 2012 Eclipse Award winner for best handicapper, brings 35 years of experience to The Advocate. Beychok — also the senior partner of Ourso Beychok Inc., a national political consultin…

Monday, December 05, 2016
Sunday, December 04, 2016
Saturday, December 03, 2016
Friday, December 02, 2016
Thursday, December 01, 2016
Tuesday, November 29, 2016
Monday, November 28, 2016
Sunday, November 27, 2016
Saturday, November 26, 2016
Friday, November 25, 2016
Thursday, November 24, 2016
Tuesday, November 22, 2016
Monday, November 21, 2016
Sunday, November 20, 2016
Friday, November 18, 2016
Thursday, November 17, 2016
Wednesday, November 16, 2016
Monday, November 14, 2016

BOZEMAN, Mont. — Joe Mvuezolo Jr. calmly connected on two free throws with two seconds remaining to give Montana State an 84-83 men's college basketball win over Louisiana-Lafayette on Monday night.