LAFAYETTE — A nonconference schedule that features games at UCLA, Miami, Alabama, Louisiana Tech and Pepperdine, home games against in-state foes McNeese State and New Orleans, plus a 20-game Sun Belt Conference schedule highlight the Louisiana-Lafayette men’s basketball schedule released Tuesday.

UL-Lafayette, which finished 22-14 last season under coach Bob Marlin, will open the regular-season Nov. 13 against Louisiana College before starting Sun Belt play Dec. 3 at UL-Monroe. The Ragin’ Cajuns will host exhibition games Nov. 9 against Mississippi College and Spring Hill College on Dec. 30.

“We are excited about the quality schedule we will play for the 2015-16 season,” Marlin said. “Playing three road games against ACC, SEC, and Pac-12 teams will help prepare us for the early part of Sun Belt Conference play as we open with five of six (league games) on the road.”

The Ragin’ Cajuns will travel to face Miami on Nov. 16 before heading to Tuscaloosa, Alabama, to face Alabama on Nov. 20. After home dates against Loyola (Nov. 25) and McNeese State (Dec. 9), the Ragin’ Cajuns will play three road games starting Dec. 12 at Louisiana Tech.

UL-Lafayette will travel to the West Coast for a two-game stint against UCLA (Dec. 15). The Ragin’ Cajuns will conclude the trip Dec. 18 when they visit West Coast Conference member Pepperdine before returning home to face former Sun Belt rival UNO on Dec. 21.

The Ragin’ Cajuns will open the 2016 portion of their schedule Jan. 2 against Appalachian State in the Cajundome before visiting Little Rock (Jan. 7), Arkansas State (Jan. 9), Georgia Southern (Jan. 14) and Georgia State (Jan. 16).

UL-Lafayette will host South Alabama on Jan. 21 to begin a five-game homestand that includes games against Troy (Jan. 23), Texas State (Jan. 28), UT Arlington (Jan. 30) and ULM (Feb. 2). The Ragin’ Cajuns will also host Arkansas State (Feb. 11) and Little Rock (Feb. 13) before closing the regular season with home dates against Georgia State (March 3) and Georgia Southern (March 5).

The Sun Belt championships will be March 10-13 at New Orleans’ Lakefront Arena with the winner receiving the league’s automatic bid to the NCAA tournament.