Early voting for the Dec. 8 election begins Saturday and ends Dec. 1, excluding Sunday.

The ballot in East Baton Rouge includes the Supreme Court District 5 runoff between John Michael Guidry, D-Baton Rouge, and Jeff Hughes, R-Walker; the 1st Circuit Court of Appeal runoff between Gideon T. Carter III, D-Baton Rouge, and Mike McDonald, R-Baton Rouge; the Metro Council runoffs in District 2 between Chauna Banks-Daniel, D, and Leroy Davis, D, and District 12 between R.J. “Smokie” Bourgeois, R, and John Delgado, R; the City Court judge runoff between Tiffany Foxworth, D, and Suzan S. Ponder, R; and propositions for a Melrose East Crime Prevention District parcel fee, a Mayfair Park/Mayfair Park East/Mayfair Heights Crime Prevention Improvement District parcel fee, and a Zachary Community School System property tax renewal.

Early voting will be held at the East Baton Rouge Registrar of Voters offices from 8:30 a.m. to 6 p.m. at these locations:

• MAIN OFFICE: City Hall, 222 St. Louis St., Room 201.

• SOUTHEAST OFFICE: Court Plaza Building, 10500 Coursey Blvd., Room 203.

• BAKER OFFICE: Motor Vehicle Building, 2250 Main St., Baker.

• SATELLITE OFFICE: Secretary of State Archives Building, 3851 Essen Lane.

Early voters should bring a Louisiana driver’s license; a Louisiana special identification card or some other photo identification and their voter registration card.

For more information, cal the Registrar of Voters Office at (225) 389-3940.