The newly elected Greater Lafourche Port Commission board members were sworn in for the 2013-2018 term Wednesday, according to an news release.

The nine-member board serves the 10th Ward of Lafourche Parish and has jurisdiction over Port Fourchon and the South Lafourche Airport. The Greater Lafourche Port Commission is the only elected port commission in the state of Louisiana.

Board members include: Harris “Chuckie” Cheramie, Jr., Seat A; Perry Gisclair, Seat B; Kris Gaudet, Seat C; Donald Vizier, Seat D; Wilbert Collins, Sr., Seat E; Larry Griffin, Seat F; John Melancon, Jr., Seat G; Jimmy Guidry, Seat H; and Ervin Bruce, Seat I. Commissioners are elected to at-large seats and serve six-year terms.

Port Director Chett Chiasson said, “I am delighted to welcome the 2013-2018 board. Our port commission brings to the table experience in many fields and a true desire to make thoughtful decisions that best benefit our port and our community. We’re ready to get to work!”