Matt Saurage passed the chairman’s gavel to Mark Drennen at the Arts Council of Greater Baton Rouge’s annual meeting June 23 at the Manship Theatre Gallery. Before that, though, he acknowledged outgoing board members: Mary Boston, Donovan Hudson and Margaret Tooke.

Drennen’s fellow board officers include Vice Chairwoman Cheri Ausberry, Treasurer Ralph Stephens, Secretary Rachel DiResto, Community Fund for the Arts Chairwoman Emelie Alton and Nomination & Board Development Chairman Julio Melara. New board members include Yolanda Dixon, Brian Haymon, Scott Hensgens, Dyke Nelson, Ben Marmende and Deborah Sternberg.

The mission of the Arts Council is to enhance the quality of life in the community through the arts.

Items for “Pam’s Party Line” must be received by 9 a.m. the Monday preceding the run date. Email them to or drop them off at The Advocate, 7290 Bluebonnet Blvd. Events will run no later than four weeks after they have taken place. The date, place of the event and a contact name and phone number must be included. Photos may not include more than nine people and will be used on a space-available basis. Photos can be picked up in the lobby of The Advocate for up to three months after they run.