The 59th annual Mystic Krewe of Achilles Ball, “Summer Lovin’,” on the night of Jan. 24 lit up the Baton Rouge River Center, where towering palm trees, umbrellas and beach balls set the stage for the summer-themed tableau.

The festivities started with the presentation of King Achilles LIX Claude Favrot Reynaud Jr. and her majesty Queen Achilles LIX Dr. Carol Ridenour Dufilho.

After the royal promenade, the royalty took their seats to be entertained by the tableau.

The Theatre Baton Rouge dancers dressed in summer garb took to the red carpet to get the show started along with the Achilles Ball Captain Andrew Adler, dressed as Pamela Anderson from “Baywatch.”

Taking the stage to get the summer lovin’ started was Michael Perrault as Bodhi from “Point Break”; Ashley Gordon as Baby from “Dirty Dancing”; Kevin Tarleton and Sarah Fautheree as Butchy and Lela from “Teen Beach Movie”; Linda Gibson as Julie from the “Love Boat”; and Scott Folse as Jeff Spicoli from “Fast Times at Ridgemont High.”

Other Summer Lovin’ stars included Courtney Newbill as Ginger and John Davis as Mary Ann from “Gilligan’s Island”; Libby Lindsey as J Lo and David Weinstein as Pit Bull both from South Beach; and Tracey McMains as Sandi and Johnny McKay as Danny from “Grease.”

Pages to the queen were grandson William Minh Ridenour, son of Mr. and Mrs. Andrew Lyerly Ridenour; Laura Elizabeth Lindsey and Mary Margret Lindsey, daughters of Dr. and Mrs. Timothy Ray Lindsey; Katherine McCall D’Armond, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Thomas William D’Armond, and Anne Elizabeth McRae, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. William Bowen McRae Jr.

Pages to the king were granddaughter Anne Bailey Reynaud, daughter of Mr. and Mrs. Claude Favrot Reynaud III, and cousins Fairfax Elizabeth Noland and John Burden Noland III, children of Mr. and Mrs. John Burden Jr.

Current Mystic Krewe of Achilles officers are Paxton Hester, president; Edmund J. Giering, president-elect; Otey L. White, vice president; Jim R. Purgerson, vice president-elect; Kirk A. Patrick, secretary; Ryan E. Whittington, tableau director; Andrew P. McCracken, assistant tableau director; John Davis, head committeeman, and Andrew L. Adler, past president

Royal costumes were designed and made by Dee Keller Designs. Make-up for the tableau members was provided by Sarah Bess Brown and hair styling by Russell White, of Forum Salon.