Tuesday, May 23, 2017
Saturday, May 20, 2017

Baton Rouge youth poet laureates Brittany Marshall and Jolie Gilbert will release their debut collections at 4 p.m. Sunday, May 21, at Baton Rouge Gallery, 1515 Dalrymple Drive, at a reading hosted by nonprofit Forward Arts, Inc. The two were chos…

Tuesday, May 16, 2017
Saturday, May 13, 2017

Registration is open for Dance Experience NYC, which offers exceptional dance training and education opportunities for all levels of dancers. Sessions are scheduled in June and July at the Magnolia Performing Arts Pavilion on the Baton Rouge Commu…

Friday, May 12, 2017
Tuesday, May 09, 2017
Monday, May 08, 2017
Saturday, May 06, 2017
Saturday, May 06, 2017

The LSU Museum of Art will host a "Mother's Day Trunk Show," from 1 p.m. to 5 p.m. Sunday, May 7, in its museum shop on the first floor in the Shaw Center for the Arts, 100 Lafayette St. For more information, call (225) 389-7200 or visit lsumoa.or…

Tuesday, May 02, 2017
Monday, May 01, 2017
Saturday, April 29, 2017
Friday, April 28, 2017
Thursday, April 27, 2017
Monday, April 24, 2017
Saturday, April 22, 2017

The entry deadline is May 15 for Forum 35's Art Melt, which opens July 22 at the Capitol Park Museum. The event is a chance for Louisiana artists to have their work featured in the state's largest multimedia, juried art exhibit. For more informati…

Friday, April 21, 2017
Thursday, April 20, 2017
Tuesday, April 18, 2017
Monday, April 17, 2017
Saturday, April 15, 2017
Friday, April 14, 2017
Tuesday, April 11, 2017
Monday, April 10, 2017
Saturday, April 08, 2017

The LSU Museum of Art in the Shaw Center for the Arts, 100 Lafayette St., Baton Rouge, has opened two new exhibits: "Contemporary Old Masters" and "Exploring Photography," both running through July 9. For more information, call (225) 389-7200 or v…

Thursday, April 06, 2017

Graphic designer Brad Jensen opened Bricks and Bombs, his studio and retail store just off Government Street, in 2009. His neighbors include Time Warp, a vintage clothing boutique, the now-shuttered Honeymoon Bungalow and a few barber shops, payda…

Tuesday, April 04, 2017