Saturday, March 17, 2018

LSU's Alfred C. Glassell Jr. Exhibition Gallery in the Shaw Center for the Arts, 100 Lafayette St., is showing "Dason Pettit: Scattered Feathers," an MFA thesis exhibition, from March 20-24 with a reception from 6 p.m. to 8 p.m. March 23. Gallery …

Saturday, March 17, 2018
Tuesday, March 13, 2018
Monday, March 12, 2018
Saturday, March 10, 2018

Violinist Lin He and pianist Kevin Chance will perform a faculty recital at 3 p.m. March 11 in the LSU School of Music Recital Hall, Dalrymple Drive on campus. Admission is free. For more information, visit West Baton Rouge Museum…

Friday, March 09, 2018
Tuesday, March 06, 2018
Monday, March 05, 2018
Saturday, March 03, 2018
Saturday, March 03, 2018
Tuesday, February 27, 2018

The "Splash Exhibition," featuring work by Maura Segal, runs through March 9 at Ann Connelly Fine Art, 1670 Lobdell Ave., Suite 100. For more information, call (225) 927-7676.Tickets are on sale for Theatre Baton Rouge's production of "Cabaret," o…

Saturday, February 24, 2018

On March 3, the West Baton Rouge Museum, 845 W. Jefferson Ave., Port Allen, will open the exhibit, "Fait à la Main: The Acadian Handicraft Project," featuring traditional Acadian handiwork. Also, the museum will be the host site for the Greater Ba…

Thursday, February 22, 2018
Wednesday, February 21, 2018
Monday, February 19, 2018
Saturday, February 17, 2018

Ann Connelly Fine Art, 1670 Lobdell Ave., Suite 100, is showing the work of Lisa Qualls through Feb. 28. A Baton Rouge native and current Houston resident, the artist concentrates on microcosms of found foliage, flora and animals. Gallery hours ar…

Tuesday, February 13, 2018
Monday, February 12, 2018
Saturday, February 10, 2018

BREC’s Baton Rouge Zoo and The Advocate are co-hosting their annual photo contest, which runs through March 20. Participants should submit photos taken at the zoo in a variety of categories. The winning entries will be displayed April 7-8 at Zippi…

Tuesday, February 06, 2018
Monday, February 05, 2018
Saturday, February 03, 2018

Tickets are on sale for UpStage Theatre's production of Gloria J. Brown's "My Julliard" on Feb. 18, 24 and 25 at the theater, located at Entrance 1 in Cortana Place-Cortana Mall. Tickets are $12. Call (225) 924-3774 or visit"Tr…