Saturday, November 18, 2017

Tickets are on sale for "Mistletoe the Moosical" at 2 p.m. and 6 p.m. at the Manship Theatre in the Shaw Center for the Arts, 100 Lafayette St. Tickets are $20. Call (225) 344-0334 or visit manshiptheatre.org.The Baton Rouge Symphony League's poin…

Saturday, November 18, 2017
Wednesday, November 15, 2017
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Monday, November 13, 2017
Saturday, November 11, 2017
Saturday, November 11, 2017
Saturday, November 11, 2017

Auditions for Theatre Baton Rouge's "Baskerville: A Sherlock Holmes Mystery," will be from 2 p.m. to 6 p.m. Nov. 18 with callbacks at 7 p.m. Nov. 19. Auditions are by appointment only by calling (225) 924-6496. For requirements, visit theatrebr.or…

Saturday, November 11, 2017
Thursday, November 09, 2017
Tuesday, November 07, 2017
Monday, November 06, 2017
Saturday, November 04, 2017

Violinist Lin He and pianist Ana María Otamendi will perform at 3 p.m. Sunday, Nov. 5, in the Recital Hall in the LSU School of Music Building, Dalrymple Drive. Admission is free. For more information, call (225) 578-3261 or visit lsu.edu/cmda.Slo…

Tuesday, October 31, 2017
Saturday, October 28, 2017

A new two-part exhibition from the National Archives, "Over Here & Over There: Americans at Home and Abroad in World War I," which showcases World War I military photography overseas from the immense photographic holdings of the National Archi…

Monday, October 23, 2017
Saturday, October 21, 2017

Tickets are on sale for Louisiana's Old State Capitol's Spirits of Louisiana on Thursday, Oct. 26. Tickets are $75 and may be purchased at eventbrite.com/e/spirits-of-louisiana-2017-tickets-36072690388.Tickets are on sale for Opéra Louisiane's You…

Tuesday, October 17, 2017
Saturday, October 14, 2017

Tickets are on sale for Theatre Baton Rouge's annual production of "The Rocky Horror Show," opening Oct. 19, in the Studio Theatre 7155 Florida Blvd. Tickets also are on sale for Theatre Baton Rouge's Main Stage production, "Sister Act," opening N…

Friday, October 13, 2017
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Monday, October 09, 2017
Saturday, October 07, 2017

The Capitol Park Museum, 660 N. Fourth St., will host a "Lunchtime Lagniappe!" program, "The Great War on the Eastern and Southeastern Fronts: Are They Over Yet?" at noon Oct. 11, by Suzanne Marchand, LSU Systems Boyd Professor of European Intelle…