Saturday, January 14, 2017
Friday, January 13, 2017

As a former high school state wrestling champion, Josh Goodson found it was his personal vices that threatened to put him down for the count nine years ago.

Friday, January 13, 2017
Friday, January 06, 2017
Friday, January 06, 2017
Monday, January 02, 2017
Sunday, January 01, 2017
Saturday, December 31, 2016
Friday, December 30, 2016
Friday, December 23, 2016
Friday, December 23, 2016
Friday, December 16, 2016
Friday, December 09, 2016

Live nativity scenes, those visual representations of Jesus Christ’s humble entry into the world, can be fairly simple, stress-free affairs. Get an infant to serve as Jesus and adults or children to represent Joseph, Mary, magi, shepherds and ange…

Friday, December 09, 2016
Wednesday, November 30, 2016
Friday, November 25, 2016
Friday, November 18, 2016
Sunday, November 13, 2016
Friday, November 11, 2016
Friday, November 04, 2016
Friday, October 28, 2016
Friday, October 21, 2016
Friday, October 14, 2016

The day after three Baton Rouge law enforcement officers were shot dead in July, the Rev. Cleo Milano of Our Lady of Mercy Catholic Church wanted something to help heal a traumatized city. That was a tall order, especially since he was asking it o…

Friday, October 07, 2016
Friday, September 30, 2016
Thursday, September 29, 2016
Friday, September 23, 2016
Friday, September 16, 2016