Wednesday, September 28, 2016

We know many of our friends and neighbors are either working with limited appliances or have quite a few guests staying with them since the catastrophic flooding ravaged our region this summer. So, a slow cooker full of chili might help on both fr…

Wednesday, September 28, 2016
Wednesday, September 28, 2016
Tuesday, September 27, 2016
Monday, September 26, 2016
Monday, September 26, 2016
Friday, September 23, 2016
Thursday, September 22, 2016
Wednesday, September 21, 2016
Wednesday, September 21, 2016
Monday, September 19, 2016
Friday, September 16, 2016
Thursday, September 15, 2016
Wednesday, September 14, 2016

A couple weeks ago, I missed out on some fresh red beans at our local farmers market. I made sure not to make that mistake twice. This week, I got there early to buy two quart-sized bags full of plump, tender red beans. Then I tried to wait patien…

This is my summer take on a most popular dessert. Remember the chocolate layered dessert that was served at every pot luck or party you went to? It had the pecan shortbread layer on the bottom then cream cheese, chocolate pudding and whipped toppi…

Thursday, September 08, 2016
Wednesday, September 07, 2016
Tuesday, September 06, 2016
Friday, September 02, 2016
Wednesday, August 31, 2016

In the rush of hauling out all the waterlogged things in a race against impending mold, there’s little time to even think about what's in your hands. Then you take a moment to catch your breath, you look down and find you're carrying something irr…