Thursday, April 20, 2017
Thursday, April 13, 2017
Thursday, April 13, 2017
Thursday, April 06, 2017
Thursday, April 06, 2017
Thursday, March 30, 2017
Thursday, March 30, 2017
Thursday, March 23, 2017
Tuesday, March 21, 2017
Thursday, March 16, 2017
Thursday, March 16, 2017
Thursday, March 09, 2017
Thursday, March 02, 2017
Thursday, February 23, 2017
Thursday, February 16, 2017
Thursday, February 09, 2017
Thursday, February 02, 2017
Saturday, January 28, 2017
Friday, January 27, 2017
Thursday, January 26, 2017
Thursday, January 19, 2017
Thursday, January 12, 2017
Thursday, December 29, 2016

Although winter is an excellent time for adding hardy trees, shrubs and ground covers to the landscape, it also is a time to be cautious about creating problems that could invite termites into your home. This is especially true when creating and p…

Thursday, December 22, 2016

Picking fresh fruit from your own yard or garden can be a delicious way to add beauty and taste to your home landscape. And the best time to plant fruit trees in Louisiana is now through January, says LSU AgCenter horticulturist Allen Owings.

Thursday, December 15, 2016
Thursday, December 08, 2016

Many homeowners and commercial landscapers are noticing clusters of honey colored mushrooms in their landscapes. These mushrooms are fruiting bodies of Armillaria root rot caused by the species of the fungus Armillaria, says LSU AgCenter plant pat…

Thursday, December 01, 2016