Tuesday, July 25, 2017
Friday, April 28, 2017

A kickoff party for Mid City Gras, a new nonprofit organization that will hold its first Mid City Mardi Gras parade in 2018, will be held at 5 p.m. Thursday, May 4, at The Motor Exchange, 655 Scenic Highway, Baton Rouge.

Saturday, March 11, 2017
Saturday, March 04, 2017

The Krewe of Bonaparte held its 45th annual Le Bal Du Courennement on Monday, Feb. 27, in the Lafayette Cajundome Convention Center. The theme for this year’s celebration was “Bonaparte Rocks the Runway."

Saturday, March 04, 2017
Wednesday, March 01, 2017
Tuesday, February 28, 2017
Saturday, February 25, 2017
Saturday, February 25, 2017
Friday, February 24, 2017
Sunday, February 19, 2017

Mystic Krewe of Mutts Mardi Gras parade is themed this year is ALL PAWS ON DECK – Louisiana Strong. CAAWS will honor those who helped with rescue and recovery during the Great Flood of 2016. We will also be celebrating our great state and the 200t…

Saturday, February 18, 2017

Dr. Gerard Fernand Falgoust and Rebecca Ann Falgoust reigned as King Okeanos XVIII and Queen Tethys XVIII as the Krewe of Okeanos took a “Wild Ride on the West Side” at its annual Mardi Gras Ball on Feb. 18 at the Carl F. Grant Civic Center in Pla…

The Assumption Parish Community Center was the backdrop of “Under the Big Top” on Saturday evening as the Krewe of Elks held its 84th annual Mardi Gras Ball. Serving as ball captain for the evening was Niles Riche, with Jessica and Stephen Folse a…

Friday, February 17, 2017
Sunday, February 12, 2017
Saturday, February 11, 2017

Le Krewe Mystique de la Capitale took its members and guests on "A Mystique Odyssey" for its 41st Mardi Gras Ball on Feb. 11 at the Belle of Baton Rouge's Capital Atrium. Reigning over the festivities were King Chadwick Kenney-Possa and Queen Rowa…

Saturday, February 04, 2017

King and Queen Omega XXXI Dale and Catherine Roberts, of Ponchatoula, reigned over the krewe's Mardi Gras ball Feb. 4 at the Le Fleur de Lis Reception Center in Ponchatoula.

Thursday, February 02, 2017
Saturday, January 28, 2017
Saturday, January 21, 2017

The icons of fashion inspired the Krewe of Iduna's 57th annual Mardi Gras Ball Jan. 21 to the Raising Cane's River Center Exhibition Hall. Reigning over "Vogue" were King Bragi LVII Harold “Skip” Russell Paul, husband of krewe member Margaret M. M…

Wednesday, December 28, 2016
Thursday, February 18, 2016
Tuesday, February 16, 2016
Thursday, February 11, 2016
Wednesday, February 10, 2016

We celebrated those who give of their time and talents and local artists. We dined in the dark and raised money to spread a little sunshine. All in all, just a typical week in Red Stick.

Mardi Gras is winding down here in the Capital City. Last weekend, I got to attend two of my very favorite balls — Spanish Town and the Krewe of Apollo. As I write this, my feet are still trying to recover from all the dancing. Be sure and visit t…

Monday, February 08, 2016
Tuesday, January 19, 2016