LSU’s Phi Kappa Phi honor society held its 85th annual Awards and Induction Ceremony Feb. 24 at the Lod Cook Alumni Center. Keynote speaker for the ceremony, presided over by chapter President Richard Vlosky, was LSU Board of Supervisors Chairwoman Ann Duples s is.

Students receiving awards were Zachary Faircloth, outstanding junior; Christopher Sylvester, outstanding senior and national graduate fellowship nominee; Justin Guy, outstanding masters student; Christie Cognevich, outstanding terminal degree student; and Matthew Landry, national graduate fellowship first runner-up.

Faculty awards, co-sponsored by the LSU Alumni Association, went to Isiah Lavender, English; Bryan McCann, communication studies; Kehui Xu, oceanography and coastal studies; and Dottie Vaughn, outstanding instructor, department of mathematics.

Missy Korduner received the Outstanding Alumnus Award and Marty Bowen, with the School of Renewable Natural Resources, received the Phi Kappa Phi Chapter Appreciation Award.

Follow Pam on Twitter @pamspartyline. Items for Pam’s Party Line must be received by 9 a.m. the Monday preceding the run date. High-resolution digital photos should be emailed to Hard copy photos should be dropped off at or mailed to The Advocate, 7290 Bluebonnet Blvd., Baton Rouge, LA 70821. Events will run no later than four weeks after they have taken place. The date, place of the event and a contact name and daytime phone number must be included. Photos will be used at the discretion of The Advocate.