Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Frank Ransburg, longtime political science professor at Southern University, recalls the bygone days when we used to laugh WITH politicians instead of AT them. He presents this story to mark Gov. John McKeithen's 100th birthday Monday, May 28:

Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Monday, May 21, 2018
Sunday, May 20, 2018
Friday, May 18, 2018
Thursday, May 17, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Monday, May 14, 2018
Sunday, May 13, 2018
Friday, May 11, 2018
Thursday, May 10, 2018
Wednesday, May 09, 2018
Tuesday, May 08, 2018
Monday, May 07, 2018
Sunday, May 06, 2018
Friday, May 04, 2018
Thursday, May 03, 2018
Wednesday, May 02, 2018
Tuesday, May 01, 2018

"Some fleeting years ago," says John Kenney, of Lafayette, "our younger granddaughter, then a nursery school student, now a grown-up university student, was playing in her grandparents' yard with other children when she pulled a small satsuma from…

Monday, April 30, 2018
Sunday, April 29, 2018
Friday, April 27, 2018
Thursday, April 26, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018
Tuesday, April 24, 2018
Monday, April 23, 2018
Sunday, April 22, 2018
Friday, April 20, 2018
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Wednesday, April 18, 2018
Tuesday, April 17, 2018
Monday, April 16, 2018
Sunday, April 15, 2018
Friday, April 13, 2018
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Wednesday, April 11, 2018
Tuesday, April 10, 2018
Monday, April 09, 2018
Sunday, April 08, 2018
Friday, April 06, 2018
Thursday, April 05, 2018
Wednesday, April 04, 2018
Tuesday, April 03, 2018
Monday, April 02, 2018
Sunday, April 01, 2018
Friday, March 30, 2018
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Wednesday, March 28, 2018