St. Francisville native named to NSU court _lowres

Photo provided by NSU -- Members of the 2014 Homecoming Honor Court at Northwestern State University are, first from left, Rikia Ancar, Alexis Reliford, Briana Craige, Ivory Breeland, Tyra Morrison, queen Bria Williams, Courtney Wilson, Courtney Matthews, Taylor Layman, Breanna Collier and Lacey Seals; second from left, are Kevin Brunner, Anthony Canatta, Trevor McCray, Paxson Guest, king Kaymin Carter, Cody Whitaker, Darrell Favis, Matthew Whitaker, Brian Cook, Matthew Spence and Damian Glover.

Tyra Morrison, of St. Francisville, was named to the 2014 Homecoming Honor Court at Northwestern State University.

Bria Williams, of Zachary, and Kaymin Carter, of Shreveport, were selected as queen and king of the 22-member court, which were presented at halftime of the homecoming game against Incarnate Word on Oct. 11.

Other area residents on the court were Brian Cook, Trevor McCray and Courtney Wilson, of Baton Rouge.

Morrison is a junior theater major at NSU. She is a member of Delta Sigma Theta Sorority, president of the Student Theatre Organization, member of Alpha Lambda Delta and active in the Student Activities Board. She was also a nominee for the Irene Ryan Award.

She is the daughter of Andrea and Willie Morrison.