The Louisiana Legislative Women’s Caucus will present scholarships and awards at its ninth annual Women of Excellence Awards and Scholarships ceremony and reception at the Governor’s Mansion in Baton Rouge on May 24.

The awards were created in 2008 to recognize and honor the achievements and contributions of Louisiana women and girls who personify excellence in leadership, profession, academics, community service, character and integrity, according to a news release.

Taylor Nicole Bush, of Our Lady of the Lake College, will receive the LLWC Foundation Scholarship for $2,500 and is among the College Women of Excellence honorees.

High School Women of Excellence and recipients of the LLWC Foundation Scholarship for $2,500 include Godis Jackson, of Baton Rouge Magnet High School, and Chedra J. Joseph, of McKinley Senior High School.

The Non-Profit of Excellence award winner is the Iris Domestic Violence Center.