The board of directors of the New Orleans Opera Association has named nine new members.

They are: E. John Bullard, Michelle Butler, Max Nathan, Emmet Geary, Autumn Snyder Harrell, María Pabón López, James Swanson, Catherine Tremaine and Meg Alsfeld Kaul.

Officers of the organization for 2013-14 are Meredith Hathorn Penick, president; Dr. Ranney Mize, vice president; Alfred Stacey, treasurer; James Gulotta Jr., secretary; and Lawrence Pugh III , development officer.