Seventeen Runnels High School students were installed Jan. 20 as members of the National Honor Society at a formal ceremony in the school’s Gladys Hague Runnels Theatre.

Inductees were Grace Carruth-Taylor, Anna Daigle, Heather Edwards, Drake Fromenthal, Clay Harned, Wesley Harris, Kim Lam, Grace LeBlanc, Will Lurker, Kelsey Mayes, Anna Morgan, Lee Parker, Elle Pickrell, Julia Power, Nick Saunders, Jesse Stephens and Trent Tucker.

National Honor Society membership is based on evidence of scholarship, good character, leadership and service, a news release from the school said. Students maintaining a 3.4 grade-point average during freshman and sophomore years and into the junior year are invited to apply for admission.

There are 38 members in the Runnels National Honor Society chapter. Officers are Olivia Arboneaux, president; Taz Shaw, vice president; Rebecca Bender, treasurer; and Kara Peneguy, secretary.

Jennifer Carpenter and Charlotte Lockhart sponsor the organization at Runnels High School.