Friday, July 21, 2017

The operators of a north Baton Rouge charter school have purchased a 6.4-acre site in the Howell Place development for $1.4 million and to build an elementary school there.

Friday, July 21, 2017
Thursday, July 20, 2017

The brothers that used to own the LeBlanc’s Food Stores have purchased a nearly 1-acre site in the Greens at Millerville mixed-use development for $1.5 million.

Thursday, July 20, 2017

Record sales helped push Pool Corp., the Covington-based swimming pool wholesaler, to a second-quarter profit of $94.9 million, or $2.21 per share, compared to $85.4 million, or $1.98 per share, a year ago.

Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Wednesday, July 19, 2017
Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Monday, July 17, 2017
Sunday, July 16, 2017
Saturday, July 15, 2017
Friday, July 14, 2017
Thursday, July 13, 2017
Wednesday, July 12, 2017

Baton Rouge-based Starmount Life Insurance Co., the dental and vision center for Unum, has launched four new individual dental PPO plans in Florida, Alaska, Colorado, Maine, Minnesota, Nevada, Pennsylvania and South Dakota.

Tuesday, July 11, 2017