The American Advertising Federation-Baton Rouge announced the winners of its annual Addy awards recognizing outstanding creativity in advertising. It also honored two members and a corporation for their service.

Tommy Teepell, chief marketing officer for Lamar Advertising Co., received the E.A. “Pete” Goldsby Silver Medal Award, recognizing an individual who has made the greatest contribution to the advertising profession.

Brian Rodriguez, owner and president of Gatorworks Web Design, was awarded the President’s Service Award for his contributions to the Baton Rouge chapter in the past year.

The Company Service Award went to Tri-Star Graphics for its commitment and support of AAF-BR and its members.

More than 61 local agencies, individuals and students submitted 427 entries for the annual Addy awards.

The top professional awards and winners are Best of Show Overall, Launch Media for “D.O.A. Dead or Alive;” Best of Show Interactive, Mesh Integrated Marketing and Advertising for “Vivid Ink Graphics–Integrated Campaign;” Best of Show Interactive, Mesh for “Americana–microsite;” Best of Show Print, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Louisiana for “Angel Award Logo;” Best of Show Broadcast, Zehnder for “JD Gets Me;” Special Judges Award, Lamar Advertising Co., “RoadNinja Umbrella;” Special Judge’s Award, Mesh for “MESH – ‘Carol of the Cabin;’” Special Judge’s Award, The Day Group for “Slap Ya Mama Campaign;” Special Judge’s Award, Zehnder for “;” and Mosaic Diversity Award, Blue Cross for “Martin Luther King series.”

Professional gold and silver Addy winners are Artifex, 1 gold, 1 silver; Big Fish Presentations, 1 silver; Blue Cross, 7 gold, 5 silver; Community Coffee Co., 2 silver; Digital FX, 1 gold, 4 silver; Envoc Creative, 2 silver; Lamar Advertising, 1 gold, 2 silver; Launch Media, 1 gold; LSU, 1 silver; Loupe Theory Studios, 1 gold; Mesh, 10 gold, 15 silver; Otey White & Associates, 1 gold, 1 silver; Our Lady of the Lake Regional Medical Center, 1 gold; Solo Designs, 1 silver; The Day Group, 2 gold; Woman’s Hospital, 1 gold; Wright Feigley Communications, 1 silver; X Design, 2 silver; and Zehnder, 8 gold, 8 silver.

In the student category, the Student Best of Show award went to Rima Massasati for “Sir Loin BBQ Sauce.”

Other student Addy winners were Andy Thompson, 1 silver; Ashley Trowel, 2 gold; Brittany Gay, 1 silver; Christina Chang, 1 silver; Haley Shales, 1 gold, 1 silver; Joe Wanko, 1 silver; Meghan Parson, 1 gold; Prasutagus, 4 silver; Rima Massasati, 1 gold, 1 silver; Sam Claitor, 2 gold, 1 silver; and Samuel Varela, 1 gold, 1 silver.

Gold winners will proceed to the District 7 competition.

and winners there go to the national finals.