Fidelity Bank has named Keith Roché as branch manager of the main office at 9400 Old Hammond Highway and Lindsey Duplessis as branch manager at the Dutchtown location in Geismar.

Roché was with Whitney Bank and has experience in consumer lending, relationship banking and branch operations.

Duplessis was a business banker at Capital One Bank.

Rachelle Noland has been named director of quality resources at Lane Regional Medical Center. She was the core measure coordinator.

Drew M. Talbot has been named partner in the Baton Rouge law firm Rainer, Anding & McLindon and the firm name has been changed to Rainer, Anding, McLindon & Talbot. Talbot’s practice concentrates in state and local sales and use tax consultation and litigation on behalf of state and local government agencies statewide.

Cody Worsham has been named editor of Tiger Rag magazine. Worsham was sports editor for DIG magazine.

Karl Landreneau, director of commercial sales and leasing for the Baton Rouge and Lafayette offices of NAI Latter & Blum, has been selected as president-elect of the CCIM Institute for 2013. The CCIM Institute confers the Certified Commercial Investment Member designation on real estate professionals.


Kandy Collins has been named nurse director of the Lafayette Behavioral Health Unit, a division of Lafayette General Medical Center. She was interim chief executive officer of Eastern Louisiana Mental Health System in Jackson.


Angela “Angie” N. Corvers, of Baton Rouge, has been elected president of the Louisiana Notary Association.

Other officers are Darryl LeJeune, vice president, and Theresa Martin, secretary, both of Baton Rouge; and Tamara Duncan, of Bueche, treasurer.

Directors are Pamela Alonso, Gonzales; Karen Dunn, Paulina; Staci Nolen, Erwinville; Nancy “Nan” F. Riffe, Maurepas; and Sharon Toups, Houma.

Gov. Bobby Jindal has made appointments and reappointments from the local area to various boards and commissions.

  • Capital Area Human Services District Board: Amy Betts, of St. Francisville, CEO of Bettlam Global Solutions; Andree Greenleaf, of Ventress, a retired attorney and educator; Angela Major, of Ventress, a retired special education teacher and member of the Arts Council of Pointe Coupee; and Sandi Record, of St. Francisville, a social work consultant for the Centers for Medicare/Medicaid Services and a consultant for the Drug Court Program Office for the Louisiana Supreme Court.
  • Parish Board of Election Supervisors: Richard Dugas, of Cecilia, a deputy assessor for St. Martin Parish; Paula Green, of Holden, former principal of Holden High School; Louis Gurvich, of New Orleans, president of Gurvich Detective Agency and the owner of New Orleans Private Patrol Services; James Mitchell, of St. James, administrative director of business services and operations for the St. James Parish School District; Patrick Napier, of Jeanerette, manager of David Funeral Home; Dianne Polk, of Lottie, a cafeteria tech with the Pointe Coupee Parish School Board; Cory Savoie, of Luling, systems operations center supervisor at Cox Communications; and Gary Wiltz, of Franklin, executive director of Teche Action Clinic.
  • Statewide Independent Living Council: Wayne Blackwell, of Albany, an advocate for veterans and paralyzed veterans; and Paige Kelly, of Baton Rouge, program coordinator for the independent living program at Louisiana Rehabilitation Services.
  • Capital Area Human Services District Board: Kay Andrews, of Clinton, a retired employee of Dr. R.K. Munson; Gail Hurst, of New Roads, executive director of Faith United for Empower and Leadership Ministry; Rebekah “Becky” Katz, of Donaldsonville, executive director of the Donaldsonville Area Chamber of Commerce; and Christy Burnett, of Geismar, assistant health unit director for Ascension Parish.
  • Louisiana Professional Engineering and Land Surveying Board: David Patterson, of Baton Rouge, president of LandSource Inc.