Sean Reilly, chief executive officer of Lamar Advertising Co., received the EY Entrepreneur Of The Year Award in the Gulf Coast area in the family business category.

The awards recognize entrepreneurs who inspire others with their vision, leadership and achievement. The awards are nationally sponsored by the Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation and SAP America. Regional award winners compete at the national level in several categories and for the overall national entrepreneur of the year.

The Weyerhaeuser sawmill in Holden received the 2014 Sawmill Safety Award in Division II from the Southern Forest Products Association.

The Holden mill maintained a perfect safety record during 2014, with no lost-time occupational injuries or illnesses.


The New Orleans Regional Leadership Institute graduated 39 class members for 2015, comprised of business, civic and community leaders from the 10-parish region of southeast Louisiana.

The nine-month program is designed to enhance personal leadership skills of a diverse group of people and examine issues central to advancing the Greater New Orleans region.

The organization also honored three classmates with special awards for ambassadorship: Dr. Peter DeBlieux, interim Louisiana Hospital, the Regional Leadership Award; Yolanda Webb, the Metropolitan Human Services District; and Darlene Cusanza, of Crimestoppers Inc., both the Community Service Award.

In addition to those three, graduates are Shannon Able, Junior League of New Orleans; Chad Berg, Lee Michaels Fine Jewelry; Caitlin Berni, Greater New Orleans Inc.; Tashika Charles, Chevron; Amy Collins, Gambel Communications; Michael Connolly, CSX Corp.; Gina Dupart, School Leadership Center of Greater New Orleans; Mavis Early, Greater New Orleans Hotel and Lodging Association; Samantha Griffin, of Stone Pigman Walther Wittmann LLC; Alida Hainkel, Jones Walker; Timothy Hemphill, The New Orleans Business Alliance; Hunter Hill, IberiaBank; Quoc Hoang, Tulane University‘s A.B. Freeman School of Business; Rhonda Hotard, Louisiana Federal Credit Union; Alden Kellogg, Peoples Health; Nathan Landry, Durr Heavy Construction LLC; Spivey Lipsey, Mazzetti; Brittany Major, Business Council of New Orleans and The River Region; John Marshall, Bellwether Technology; Michael Merideth, Verius Property Group; Marguerite Moisio, Whitney Bank; Niva Murillo, Greenup Industries LLC; Bradley Pipes, Cox Business; Jennifer Roberts, Baptist Community Ministries; Louis Rodriguez, TCI Packaging; Vincent Rossmeier, Cowen Institute for Public Education Initiatives at Tulane University; Brian Rotolo, Ernst & Young LLP; Christopher Sarpy, Sarpy Development LLC; Eric Schmidt, evanSchmidt design; Brandy Smith, Postlethwaite & Netterville APAC; Douglas Tate, Merrill Lynch; Renee Vidrine, Lighthouse Louisiana; Daniel Wagner, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Louisiana; Jonathan Wilson, Liberty Bank and Trust Co.; Wardlaw Witherspoon, International Matex Tank Terminal; and Jarrett Woods, LiftFund.