Letti Lowe-Ardoin has been named chief operating officer at Hannis T. Bourgeois LLP, Certified Public Accountants. Lowe-Ardoin was with The Lowe Co., a firm she founded in 1996. She is a professor at LSU, teaching accounting and income taxation.

Katherine “Kaki” Heiligenthal has been named director of marketing and development at BREC’s Baton Rouge Zoo overseeing marketing and public relations, as well as cultivating donations to the Friends of the Baton Rouge Zoo foundation. Heiligenthal was client account services manager at MESH Integrated Marketing and Advertising.

Brett Mativi has been promoted from vice president to senior vice president of Eustis Mortgage Corp., north central region.

William Biossat has been named vice president and business banking relationship manager for Baton Rouge for IberiaBank. He was business banking relationship manager for JPMorgan Chase Bank in Baton Rouge.


Jennifer Comeaux has been named first vice president and loan operations manager for Lafayette-based MidSouth Bank. Comeaux was chief financial officer of Many-based Peoples State Bank, which merged with MidSouth Bank in December.


The Louisiana State Nurses Association has installed as president Dr. Carol A. Tingle, Baton Rouge district.

Other officers statewide are Norlyn Hyde, Ruston district, president-elect; Dr. Carllene MacMillan, Lafayette district, vice president; Gordon Natal, New Orleans district, secretary; and Dr. Debra Shelton, Shreveport district, treasurer.

Chairmen and their functions elected or continuing to serve from the local area are:

  • Baton Rouge district: Lisa Deaton, health policy committee.
  • New Orleans district: Dr. Deborah Garbee, clinical practice council; Rose M. Schauhbut, leadership and management council; Laura Tarcza, bylaws and resolutions committee; Dr. Stephanie Pierce, education council; Dr. Judith Gentry, nominating committee; Deidra Dudley, audit committee; and Victoria Johnson, membership committee.
  • Tangipahoa district: Dr. Ann Carruth, research and informatics council.

Dr. Jacqueline Hill, Baton Rouge district, is immediate past president. Kelsea Bice, of Our Lady of Holy Cross College in New Orleans, is the student representative, president of the Louisiana Association of Student Nurses.