Nick Rezvani, of Marlin Energy, has been elected president of the American Association of Drilling Engineers’ Lafayette chapter. Other officers are Matt Lane, of Smith Technologies, and Derrick Daigle, of National Oilwell Varco, second vice presidents; Sharon Moor, of Halliburton, treasurer; and Peggy Meynard, of IntegriCert, secretary/membership chairman. Other board members include Lindsay Longman, of Phalanx Petroleum; Andre Arceneaux; Rick Voth, of Blueline Manufacturing Inc.; Jamie Crosby, of Chevron; Michelle Frederick, of 4M Promotional Concepts Inc./Varel International; Kristy Bonner, of Foster Marketing; Jonathan Boudreaux; Jeffrey Svendson, of Advanced Logistics LLC; John Lee, of Baker Oil Tools; Bruce Jordan, of Stokes and Spiehler; Al Wambsgans, of DC International; Greg Drury, of Chevron; Sid Breaux, of Breaux Engineering; and Doug Keller, of Knight Oil Tools.

Markham R. McKnight, president of BancorpSouth Insurance Services Inc., was elected to the American Bankers Insurance Association’s board of directors.

Chief Judge Burrell J. Carter, of the Louisiana First Circuit Court of Appeal, was elected to his third tenure as chairman of the Louisiana Conference of Court of Appeal Judges, which is made up of judges from all five Louisiana courts of appeal.