Nicole Castleberry has been named chief financial officer at Lakeview Regional Medical Center in Covington.

Castleberry was vice president of finance for HCA’s Parkridge Health System in Chattanooga, Tennessee.

Entergy Corp. has elected to its board of directors Patrick J. Condon and Karen A. Puckett.

Condon, 66, a Frankfort, Illinois, resident, spent more than 30 years at Arthur Andersen LLP and nine at Deloitte & Touche LLP before retiring in 2011. He serves on the board of directors of Cloud Peak Energy Inc. and is chairman of the audit committee and a member of the nominating and corporate governance committee. He is also an independent director and chairman of the audit committee of Roundy’s Inc., a Milwaukee, Wisconsin, grocery company serving the Midwest.

Karen Puckett, 54, of Monroe, is executive vice president and chief operating officer of CenturyLink Inc. Her career in the telecommunications industry that includes roles at Contel Corp., GTE Wireless and BroadStream Communications. She also sits on the board of directors and compensation committee of Harte-Hanks Inc.

Paul Rivera, chief financial officer for the Jefferson Parish Sheriff’s Office, has been elected as chairman of the Jefferson Parish Economic Development Commission’s board of directors.

Other officers are Mark Madderra, vice chairman; Bruce Layburn, treasurer; and Mario Bazile, secretary.

Brian Heiden is the newest commissioner to serve on the board. Other board members are Jimmy Baum; David Colvin, Tina Dandry-Mayes, Bruce Dantin, Joe Ewell, Jim Garvey, Greg Jordan, Roy Gattuso, Steve LaChute, Joe Liss, Dr. Vinicio Madrigal, Lynda Nungent-Smith, Bill Peperone, Mayra Pineda, Mike Rongey and Stan Salathe.

St. Tammany Parish Hospital has promoted Chris Connell to department head of certified registered nurse anesthetists; Stacey Gallien to department head of surgery; Melanie Hunley to department head of patient access; April LaFontaine to director of revenue cycle management; Lisa McAdams to materials management operations manager; and Dionne Williams to director of the St. Tammany Physicians Network.

Connell was a certified registered nurse anesthetist. Gallien was operating room supervisor. Hunley was in project management. LaFontaine was department head of revenue cycle management. McAdams was surgery buyer. Williams was practice administrator for the network.


Kay White has joined The Honor Society of Phi Kappa Phi as chapter development director, working with chapters and chapter officers on more than 300 campuses nationwide.

White, a native of Luling, was a teaching artist for the Manship Theater at the Shaw Center for the Arts.

Phil Frost, director of the Baton Rouge Zoo, has been elected vice chair of the International Species Information System, which provides animal management and conservation services for more than 915 zoos and aquariums.

Daniel Montelaro has been named chairman of the board for Our Lady of the Lake Regional Medical Center.

Other officers are John Selser, vice chair; Donald Daigle, secretary; and Dr. James Rhorer, chief of staff.

Other board members are Dr. Timothy G. Andrus; William E. Balhoff; Dr. James Craven; Yolanda Dixon; Charles Freeburgh; Luther Kissam; Rick Koubek; Sister Lillian Lynch; Van Mayhall Jr.; Julio Melara; Dr. Ben Oubre; Sister Eileen Rowe; Dr. Joel Silverberg; and K. Scott Wester, ex officio.

R. Randy Veillon has been named senior managing partner of financial and management consulting firm Veillon Business Consulting LLC.

Veillon previously was the program manager for Louisiana’s Small Business Loan Program with the Louisiana Economic Development Department.


Janelle Frost has been named chief executive officer of Amerisafe, effective April 1.

She will replace as CEO C. Allen Bradley Jr., who plans to retire Sept. 30, 2016, and will serve as executive chairman until his retirement.

Frost is the company’s president and chief operating officer, rising from the position of a staff accountant to controller, treasurer and chief financial officer. Amerisafe is a DeRidder-based specialty provider of workers’ comp insurance focused on small to midsized employers in hazardous industries.

Tom Bourg, of Houma/Terrebonne Parish government, has been elected chairman of the Louisiana Energy And Power Authority.

Other operating committee and officers are Morgan City Mayor Frank “Boo” Grizzaffi, vice chairman; Plaquemine Mayor Tony Gulotta, secretary-treasurer; Vidalia Mayor Hyram Copeland; and Abbeville Mayor Mark Piazza.