Dr. Nelson P. Daly, a general dentist practicing in Baton Rouge, has been installed as president-elect of the Louisiana Dental Association.

Dawn Harris has been named president and chief executive officer of Campus Federal credit union. She will succeed John Milazzo, who is retiring Jan. 1, 2014.

Harris has served as the chief operating officer, executive vice president of retail services and vice president of marketing.

Ronnie Walters has been named tennis director at the YMCA of the Capital Area’s Lamar Tennis Center. Walters was tennis director at the Sports Club of Graywood in Lake Charles.

Scott Chenevert of Jones Walker has been named chairman of the Capital Area American Heart Association/American Stroke Association’s 2013 Capital Area Heart Walk.

Other members of the executive leadership team include Terry Hill, Milton J. Womack Inc.; Parker Ewing, Ewing Aquatech Pools; Ed Milner, Coastal Bridge Co.; Kerry Drake, Wright & Percy Insurance; Miles Higgins, simplifyReo; Scott Wilson, Woodrow Wilson Construction Co.; Michael Pitts, Amedisys Inc.; and Terrie Sterling, Our Lady of the Lake Regional Medical Center.

Britton & Koontz Bank NA has named Ellis Pierce as vice president, private client services, and Kristen Stelly, as vice president, credit analyst.

Pierce was a mortgage lender at B&K. Stelly was senior commercial underwriter at Fidelity Bank.

Scott Masterson, city of Zachary building official, has been elected president of the Building Officials Association of Louisiana.

Sandy Michelet, senior human resources director at Our Lady of the Lake Regional Medical Center, has been elected president of the Greater Baton Rouge Society for Human Resource Management.

Other officers are Don Howard, Louisiana Department of Veterans Affairs, vice president/president-elect; Karen Breaux, Postlethwaite and Netterville, treasurer; Mimi Ruebsamen, LSU, secretary; Eileen Wilcox, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Louisiana, vice president for membership; Christine Assaf, Waste Management, public relations/communications director; Catherine Thornton, The Shaw Group, college relations director; Jerry “Jay” Stovall Jr., Breazeale, Sachse & Wilson LLP, legislative director; Terrell West, Amedisys Inc., diversity director; Louis L. Abshire, Louisiana Sugar Refining LLC, past president; Carey Foy, Louisiana Workforce Commission, SHRM Foundation director; Todd G. Schexnayder, Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Louisiana, HRCI director; Ryan Lloyd, Spherion Staffing and Recruiting, hospitality director; Lisa Warm, U.S. District Court, networking liaison chair; Connie Seatter, Stonetrust Insurance, affiliate liaison chairman; and Jim Stodd, JT Stodd and Associates, fall conference chairman.

Darrell Ourso, of Ourso Financial Group, has been elected president of Tipmasters Inc.

Other officers are Bruce Medine, Integrity Glass Works, vice president, and Fritz Englade Jr., River Parish Security, secretary-treasurer.


Lynn M. Johnston has been elected president of the New Orleans chapter of the Association of Legal Administrators.

Other officers are Jo Ann Light, president-elect; Cheryl Innis, past-president; Kristan B. Kremer, treasurer; and Renee Hymel, secretary. Shannon D. Hanken and Rachel A. Koenig were elected at-large directors.

Boomtown Casino New Orleans has named Bill Ramsey as director of human resources and Scott Warren as director of finance, pending regulatory approval.

Ramsey was director of human resources with Ochsner Health System in New Orleans. Warren was director of finance at Boomtown Casino and Hotel Bossier City.


Investar Bank has named Keith Short as Lafayette market regional president and to lead the bank’s new private banking division.

Investar expects to open its first branch in the Lafayette region in September.

Short was president of Iberiabank’s Naples, Fort Myers and Keys markets in Florida.


Stantec has named Arunava “Arun” Saha as manager of the structures division in its Baton Rouge office and named as senior associates Stephen Wallace and Gary Heitman. Troy Jeanfreau has been named a project manager and office leader for the firm’s New Orleans office on Poydras Street.

Saha has served as Stantec’s manager of the statewide bridge preservation program for the Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development.

Wallace, a senior engineer, has managed and participated in the design of numerous traffic, highway and bridge projects with the firm. Heitman is manager of the roadway division. Jeanfreau has worked with the city of New Orleans, the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers and the National Parks Service.

Gov. Bobby Jindal has made appointments and reappointments from the local area to several boards and commissions.

  • Commission on Law Enforcement and Administration of Criminal Justice: Bry Layrisson, chief of police for the Ponchatoula Police Department, and David Kent, of Covington, a forensic crime consultant and retired New Orleans Police Department deputy chief.
  • Pilotage Fee Commission: Michael Rooney, of Harvey, president of the New Orleans Baton Rouge Steamship Pilots Association and the vice president of the Gulf Region for the American Pilots Association; Willie Brown III, of Harvey, a captain and secretary-treasurer of the New Orleans–Baton Rouge Steamship Pilots Association; John “Fenn” French, of New Orleans, president of Jos. A. Bank clothiers and First NBC Bank board member; Al Lippman, of Morgan City, an attorney at Lippman, Mahfouz, Tranchina & Thorguson LLC; and Anne Trappey, of Baton Rouge, CEO and president of Forte and Tablada Inc.
  • Crime Victims Reparation Board: Carroll Di Benedetto Sr., of Baton Rouge, a retired licensed social worker.
  • State Parks and Recreation Commission: Katrina Coots Ward, of Greenwell Springs, program coordinator of wellness for Baton Rouge Parks and Recreation.