Jeffrey M. Baudier has been named a partner at Phelps Dunbar in the firm’s Baton Rouge office. Baudier was president and chief executive officer of Petra Nova LLC, an NRG company. His practice will focus on the oil, gas and energy industries.

eQHealth Solutions has named Edie Castello as chief executive officer, Gary Curtis as president and Patrick Ryan as chief operating officer.

Castello was chief operating officer. Curtis co-founded eQHealth. Ryan was director of operations for eQHealth’s operations in Florida.

Neal Gladner has been named vice president of sales and marketing at Louisiana Radio Network. Gladner was vice president/general manager of Crain Media, which owns and operates seven radio stations in central Arkansas.

Alicia Baron has been named managing director of the Downtown Business Association. She is expo director for The Louisiana Marathon Health & Wellness Expo.

Phil Frost, director of BREC’s Baton Rouge Zoo, has been named to the board of trustees of the International Species Information System in Minnesota.

Rebecca Engelman has been named executive director of LaCare, a Medicaid managed-care plan serving Louisiana and part of the AmeriHealth Mercy Family of Companies. She succeeds Kathy Stone, who is retiring April 1.

Engelman was vice president of operations at Select Health of South Carolina.

Randy Rogers, Livingston Economic Development Council president and chief executive officer, has been named to the board of directors of the Louisiana Industrial Development Executives Association.

Gov. Bobby Jindal has made appointments and re-appointments to several boards and commissions.

  • Board of Commissioners for the Capital Area Groundwater Conservation District: Julius Metz, of St. Francisville, a utility maintenance worker for the West Feliciana Parish Police Jury Water District No. 13.; Barry Huggins, of Port Allen, president and chief executive officer of Reliant Technologies Inc.; and Dale Aucoin, of Zachary, with ExxonMobil’s energy project group.
  • Prison Enterprises Board: Joseph Ardoin, of Greenwell Springs, administrator of the Health and Welfare Pension fund for the Carpenters Union.
  • Louisiana Emergency Response Commission: Dr. Craig Castleman Greene, of Baton Rouge, an orthopaedic surgeon and sports medicine specialist at the Baton Rouge Orthopaedic Clinic.
  • Louisiana Board of Chiropractic Examiners: Ned Martello, of Denham Springs, owner of Martello Chiropractic.
  • The Occupational Forecasting Conference: Louis Reine, of Baton Rouge, president of the Louisiana AFL-CIO.


Christina Hockaday has been named administrator and chief operating officer for the Heart Hospital of Lafayette and vice president of cardiovascular services for Our Lady of Lourdes Regional Medical Center. She was chief executive officer for St. Vincent Morrilton in Arkansas, a campus of the St. Vincent Health System.

Michelle R. Poulet has been named president, chief executive officer and chairman of the board of St. Landry Bank & Trust Co. in Opelousas, succeeding Robert S. Tomlinson Jr., who has retired. Poulet was senior vice president, chief financial officer and chief lending officer.

Jeffrey M. Kreger, a certified public accountant, has been named senior vice president of finance at LHC Group Inc. in Lafayette. Kreger was senior vice president and corporate controller for Sun Healthcare Group Inc. in Irvine, Calif.


Ginger Guidry has been named vice president of property management and business development at Re/Max Commercial Brokers Inc. in Metairie. She was property manager for Stirling Properties in Hammond.

Robyn Schnadelbach-Bruno has been named chairman of the New Orleans Metropolitan Association of Realtors’ Young Professional Network.

Jeff Bush has been named executive director of the Louisiana 4-H Foundation. He was senior associate vice president for constituency programs at Tulane University.


Monty Adams Jr., of Caldwell Bank in Columbia, has been elected president of the Louisiana Bankers Education Council.

Other council members elected are Jennifer Boggs, of Gulf Coast Bank in Baton Rouge, immediate past president; Ryan Thomas, of Citizens National Bank in Bossier City, president-elect; Jake Guidry, of St. Martin Bank in St. Martinville, secretary/treasurer; Brian Abshire, of IberiaBank in Lake Charles, education chairman; and serving as councilmen at large from the local area Brett Blanchard, of BancorpSouth in Baton Rouge; Brooks Lewis, of Citizens Bank in Plaquemine; and Mark Marionneaux, of Bank of Zachary.

Editor’s Note: This story was changed on Feb. 12, 2013, to correctly say that Alicia Baron is expo director for The Louisiana Marathon Health & Wellness Expo.