Bonny Botts has been named vice president of marketing at Campus Federal Credit Union.

Botts was account executive with GTECH Corp. in Providence, Rhode Island, and previously was vice president of marketing and public relations at Louisiana Lottery Corp. and marketing director and assistant vice president at Union Planters Bank of Louisiana.


Thomas M. Ferriss III has been named banking center manager at MidSouth Bank’s Siegen Lane location.

Ferriss, a New Orleans native, was with Whitney Bank and has experience in sales and business development, underwriting, consumer and commercial lending and retail management.

Teach For America in Baton Rouge has named Cordell Haymon as advisory board chairman, Dr. Mike Rolfsen as vice chairman and V. Thomas Clark Jr. as chairman of the board development and nominating committee.

Haymon is senior vice president of SGS Petroleum Service Corp. Rolfsen practices internal medicine at the Baton Rouge Clinic. Clark is a partner with the law firm Adams and Reese LLP in its Baton Rouge office.

New advisory board members are Larry East, division vice president of Albemarle; Gerard W. Forde, technical division manager at ExxonMobil’s Baton Rouge Refinery; and Chris Loar, director of business information systems for the Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System.


Jonathan Pearce was inducted as president of the Childcare Association of Louisiana.

He is president and CEO of Sugar ’n’ Spice Preschools, with four locations in Acadiana. He is also president and CEO of Property 1stManagement in Lafayette.


April Courville has been named marketing director by Festival International de Louisiane.

Courville was with Buhler Group in Minneapolis, Minnesota, where she worked on a variety of global campaigns. Courville grew up in Welsh and is a graduate of the University of Louisiana at Lafayette Fine Arts Department.


St. Tammany Parish Hospital in Covington has named Christy Billiot as health information management operations manager; Sandra Cosentino as patient financial services supervisor; and Kim Lemaster as pre-access supervisor.

Billiot was health information management forms and imaging supervisor. Cosentino was governmental team leader for patient financial services. Lemaster was cath lab technician and radiology business manager.

Michael Smith has been named executive director of the New Orleans region at Peoples Health in Metairie.

He was vice president of operations at Sacred Heart Hospital of Pensacola, Florida.



The LSU Law Center has named J. Rock Palermo III as chairman and R. Patrick Vance as co-chairman of the 2014-15 Chancellor’s Council program and Amy Lambert as chairwoman and Timothy Daniels co-chairman of the Annual Fund.

The two programs are the Law Center’s philanthropic initiatives.

Palermo, a 1992 graduate, is a partner in the firm of Veron, Bice, Palermo & Wilson in Lake Charles. Vance, 1975, is a partner and leader of the business and commercial litigation practice group with Jones Walker in New Orleans.

Lambert, 1996, is a partner with Taylor Porter in Baton Rouge. Daniels, 1985, is a member of Irwin Fritchie Urquhart & Moore LLC in New Orleans.


Darryl LeJeune, of Baton Rouge, has been elected president of the Louisiana Notary Association.

Other officers are Nancy “Nan” Riffe, of Maurepas, vice president; Theresa Martin, of Baton Rouge, secretary; and Luke Morris, of Baton Rouge, treasurer.

Directors are Pamela Alonso and Dajuana Moore, of Gonzales; Angie Corvers, of Baton Rouge; and Sharon Toups, of Houma.

Lori Landry, of Broussard, has been elected president of the Association of Desk and Derrick Clubs and Valina “Val” Blanchard, of Patterson, will serve as the 2015 Region III director.

ADDC is comprised of seven regions in the U.S. and Canada.