Lawrence “Sonny” Gascon has been named president of Business First Bank’s West Baton Rouge market.

Gascon was senior vice president and commercial banker at Business First Bank.

Denise Reed, chief scientist at The Water Institute of the Gulf, has been appointed to the National Oceanic and Atmospheric Administration science advisory board.

The board advises the under secretary of commerce for oceans and atmosphere on strategies for research, education and application of science to operations and information services.

The American Academy of Pediatric Dentistry elected new officers and trustees, with Dr. Robert L. Delarosa, the founding partner of a group private practice in Baton Rouge, serving as immediate past president.

Attorney Todd Caruso has been named to the Livingston Parish Chamber of Commerce board of directors.

He was appointed as the magistrate judge in Walker in 2014 and has a general civil law practice.


Hospice of Acadiana Inc. has named Karl Broussard as executive director.

He was interim director and previously worked in home health and hospice in Monroe, where he owned a home health organization.

The board of directors of Festival International de Louisiane has named Scott Feehan as executive director.

Feehan has served as interim executive director since 2015.

Mark K. Miller, president of Merlin Oil & Gas Inc., has been appointed as a member of the National Petroleum Council.

The council is a privately funded, federally chartered industry advisory board to the federal government on matters pertaining to oil and natural gas and the oil and gas industries.

RedHawk Holdings Corp. in Youngsville has appointed Kav Singh Hundle to its board of directors.

He serves as a director of Warwick Healthcare Ltd., a United Kingdom-based pharmaceutical services company. Since 2015, Hundle also has served as a director of EcoGen Europe Ltd. In March, RedHawk acquired a 25 percent interest in EcoGen, with an option to increase its ownership up to 49 percent.


The Louisiana Landmarks Society has elected Sandra L. Stokes as president.

Other officers are James R. Logan IV, first vice president; Michael Duplantier, second vice president; Louis McFaul, treasurer; R. Stephen Chauvin, assistant treasurer; Hilary Somerville Irvin, recording secretary; and Carol Allen, corresponding secretary.

New board of trustee members include Dawn Hebert, Nathan Lott, Amanda McFillen and Mary Price Robinson.

Returning board members are Charles A. “Chuck” Berg, Elizabeth M. Landis, Howard W. Mielke, Thomas W. “Tommy” Milliner, Jerry Pepper, Jay Seastrunk, Drew Stewart and Justin Stone.


The Louisiana Health Care Quality Forum has named as president John Carroll, chief executive officer and wealth adviser at Wellspring Advisor Group in Alexandria.

Other officers are Stephen Wright, president-elect, president and CEO of Christus Health Louisiana in Alexandria; Teri G. Fontenot, secretary/treasurer, president and CEO of Woman’s Hospital in Baton Rouge; and Daniel Burke, member-at-large, director of corporate benefits at Turner Industries in Baton Rouge.

Dr. Louis Minsky, of Minsky & Carver Medical Center for Wellness in Baton Rouge, serves as immediate past president.

New board members, all from Baton Rouge, are Dr. David Carmouche, senior vice president and president of Ochsner Health Network in Baton Rouge; Jeff Drozda, CEO of the Louisiana Association of Health Plans; Sonya Nelson, president of Amerigroup Louisiana; and A.A. “Chard” Richard III, Gulf states area president for Arthur J. Gallagher & Co.

Returning board members include Dr. Chuck Burnell, lead medical director at Acadian Companies in Lafayette; Donna D. Fraiche, an attorney at Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz in New Orleans and Baton Rouge; Glen Golemi, president and CEO of eQ Health Solutions in Baton Rouge; Wes Hataway, vice president for legal affairs and general counsel for the Louisiana State Medical Society in Baton Rouge; and Dr. Susan E. Nelson, medical director of senior services for Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System in Baton Rouge and Franciscan PACE.