Todd Matherne, chief executive officer of Renaissance Publishing, has been elected chairman of the Jefferson Chamber of Commerce.

Other members of the executive committee are Todd Murphy, president of the Jefferson Chamber of Commerce; Michael Palamone, CEO of Urban Systems Associates Inc., chair-elect; Philip Rebowe, partner-in-charge at Carr, Riggs & Ingram LLC, treasurer; John LeBlanc, chief financial officer and chief operating officer at Bank of New Orleans, secretary; members-at-large Johnny Domiano, partner at Adams and Reese LLP, and Leon L. Giorgio Jr., co-founder of Select Properties Ltd.; 2014 chairman Byron LeBlanc, president of LeBlanc & Schuster; and committee chairs Julie Couret Willoz, president of Willoz Consulting, membership; Giselle Diaz Eastlack, general manager of Diaz LLC, education; Betsie Gambel, president of Gambel Communications, communications advisory; Nancy Harmann, relocation and business development director of Gardner Realtors, business resource; Bob Hecker, owner of Uniformity LLC, ambassadors; Tom Meyer, vice president of Benefit Planning Group, Jefferson Chamber Foundation board chairman and awards; E. Fredrick Preis Jr., senior partner at Breazeale, Sachse & Wilson LLP, government; and Liz Van Dervort, producer at Gillis, Ellis & Baker Inc., Jefferson Chamber young professionals.

New board members are Jeff Ehlinger, market president at First Bank and Trust; Chuck Mutz, account executive at Level 3; Tim Paulin, executive director-Louisiana at BNI; Gene Sausse, owner of BooKoo Bounce; Lee Stolf, account executive at WGNO-TV/NOLA38-TV; and Michael Wedge, president and CEO at Prytania.

Joanne Stewart-Cicero has been named claims director for the inland marine division of Covington-based Fidelis Group Holdings LLC, with its subsidiary Continental Underwriters Ltd.

She was assistant vice president-inland marine claims for Navigators Management Co. Inc. and claims director for Crystal & Co.

Baker Donelson has named as shareholders Kerry J. Miller and Paul C. Thibodeaux, both joining the firm’s business litigation department in New Orleans.

Both were with Frilot LLC.

Miller was co-leader of Frilot’s mass tort and class actions practice, his area of specialty.

Thibodeaux focuses his practice in energy, environmental and construction law, as well as mass tort and class action litigation and intellectual property.


Phyllis G. Cancienne has been named managing shareholder of Baker Donelson’s Baton Rouge office.

Cancienne will maintain her law practice, which is concentrated in the areas of labor and employment and related class and collective action litigation.

Margaret Heffron and William May have been named senior associate at Tipton Associates, an architectural, interiors and planning firm.

Heffron has served as accounting and finance administrator. May was project architect.

Debra W. Lockwood has been named president of Provident Resources Group.

Lockwood was executive vice president and chief financial officer.

Julius A. “J.A.” Cline, who was with the Louisiana Department of Revenue, has been named senior examiner in Baton Rouge by Broussard Partners & Associates, a division of PRA Government Services LLC and PRA Group in Norfolk, Virginia.

Scott Phelps, district manager of Lott Oil and Fuel Co. Inc., has been named president of the Louisiana Oil Marketers and Convenience Store Association.

Anne St. Romain Gauthier, the chief financial officer at St. Romain Oil Co. LLC in Mansura, was named secretary.

Cheri Ausberry has been elected chairperson of the East Baton Rouge Mortgage Finance Authority’s board of trustees.

Other officers are Dennis Blunt, vice chair, and Valerie Schexnayder, secretary/treasurer.

Wes Hataway, former director of the Louisiana Office of Workers’ Compensation, has been named general counsel of the Louisiana State Medical Society.

Michelle McCalope, freelance writer and former WAFB community editor, has been elected president of the Press Club of Baton Rouge.

Other officers elected include Melinda Deslatte, Associated Press, vice president; Linda Benedict, communications director for the LSU Agricultural Center, secretary; and John Hightower, senior development officer for the LSU Law Center, treasurer.

Jim Engster, general manager of Louisiana Radio Network, serves as immediate past president.

Elected to the board of directors are Delia A. Taylor, president of Taylor Media Services; Bill Bryan, attorney with the Louisiana Attorney General’s Office; Angela DeGravelles, owner of DeGravelles & Associates; Chuck Perrodin, communications director for the Coastal Protection and Restoration Authority; Robert Stewart, assistant editor of the Baton Rouge Business Report; Michael Marsh, WBRZ-TV news anchor; Elizabeth Crisp, capitol correspondent for The Advocate; and Julia O’Donoghue, political reporter for the Times-Picayune/


Ben Berthelot, of the Lafayette Convention & Visitors Commission, has been elected president of the Louisiana Association of Convention & Visitors Bureaus.

Other officers are Paul Arrigo, of Visit Baton Rouge, vice president; Travis Napper, of the Ruston-Lincoln Parish Convention & Visitors Bureau, secretary; Kimmie Carlos, of the River Parishes Tourist Commission, treasurer; and Donna O’Daniels, of the St. Tammany Parish Tourist Commission, immediate past president.

Linda Curtis-Sparks, of the Sabine Parish Tourist Commission, has been elected chairman of the Louisiana Travel Promotion Association.

Other officers are Phil Frost, Baton Rouge Zoo, vice chairman; Mark Romig, New Orleans Tourism Marketing Corp., secretary; Travis Napper, Ruston-Lincoln CVB, treasurer; and Marion Fox, Jeff Davis Parish Tourist Commission, immediate past chairman

New directors are Kerry Andersen, L’Auberge Casino Resorts/Pinnacle Entertainment; Chef Cory Bahr, Restaurant Cotton; Ben Berthelot, Lafayette CVC; Kevin Kelly, Houmas House Plantation and Gardens; and Eric Hoffman, Hoffman Media.