Jason MacMorran, of Postlethwaite and Netterville, has been appointed to the American Institute of Certified Public Accountants’ business valuation committee, which provides educational and professional support, guidance and standards to business valuation professionals.

Astrid Merget, a professor in the LSU Public Administration Institute, has been elected to the board of directors of the National Council for Science and the Environment.

Sarah Schram has been named as director in the office of corporate relations and economic development for the LSU College of Engineering. Schram was an assistant director in the college.

Jared Smith has been named director of business development at the Baton Rouge Area Chamber. Smith was a manager of business retention and expansions for the Louisiana Economic Development department.

Pinnacle Entertainment announced that Geno M. Iafrate, currently senior vice president and general manager of L’Auberge Lake Charles with oversight of Boomtown New Orleans and Boomtown Bossier, has been promoted to senior vice president of Louisiana operations with direct oversight of the company’s four Louisiana properties, which will include the L’Auberge Baton Rouge now under construction.

Anthony Mumphrey Jr., of TMG Consulting in New Orleans, has been elected president of the American Council of Engineering Companies of Louisiana. Other officers are E. Hunter Lancaster III, of S.E. Huey Co. in Monroe, president-elect; Sergio Girau, of Linfield, Hunter and Junius in Metairie, vice president; D. Brad Graff, of Cothren, Graff, Smoak Engineering in Shreveport, treasurer; Tuncer “Tony” Arikol, of PECC in Baton Rouge, secretary; and Constantine Nicoladis, of N-Y Associates in New Orleans, national director. Also elected to the board from the local area were Bob Schmidt, of AECOM, and Robert Cangelosi Jr., of SJB Group, both in Baton Rouge; Mark Dubroc, of Dubroc Engineering, and Thomas Gattle, of Huval and Associates, both in Lafayette; and Jimmy Ledet, of T. Baker Smith in Thibodaux.

Randy Moffett, president of the University of Louisiana System, has been named as the newest member of The Committee of 100 for Economic Development, a private nonprofit charged with attracting and retaining business and industry in Louisiana. Also named to the Committee: Wade Giles, CEO of both Southern Power Systems, Inc. and Electric Equipment Enterprises; John H. Hollowell, Executive Vice President-Deep Water Upstream Americas, a Shell Energy Resources company.