Mark Graffeo has been elected to the board of directors of Plaquemine Bank and Trust Co.

Graffeo has served as clerk of court for West Baton Rouge Parish for 17 years. He has had a 26-year banking career holding various positions, including senior vice president and chief financial officer. The Port Allen native is a graduate of LSU.

Marla Page Scannicchio, a certified public accountant, has been promoted to chief accounting officer at Provident Resources Group Inc., overseeing the accounting, accounts payable, accounts receivable, information technology and human resources professionals and support staff in the accounting and administrative services department.

Scannicchio was senior vice president of finance and has 25 years of experience in accounting. She earned a bachelor’s degree in accounting from LSU.

Terri M. Lewis has been named vice president of surgical and emergency services for North Oaks Health System in Hammond.

Lewis adds oversight of North Oaks’ Level II Trauma Center program, the emergency department and employed emergency department physicians to her responsibilities of managing surgical services. Lewis has a bachelor’s degree in nursing from Southeastern Louisiana University.


Jonathan “JT” Taylor, assistant director of Livingston Parish Convention and Visitors Bureau, has been elected to a two-year term on the board of the Southeast Tourism Society.

The Atlanta-based organization promotes travel and tourism throughout a 12-state region. Taylor, who has been at the Livingston Parish CVB since 2013, will serve through 2019.


Raymond “Skipper” Post, founder of Post Architects, was elected chancellor of the College of Fellows of the American Institute of Architects, composed of members of the organization elected to fellowship by a jury of their peers.

Post has held a range of leadership positions at the AIA and has served as president of AIA Baton Rouge and AIA Louisiana. He has served on the AIA board of directors representing the Gulf States Region. In 1996, Post was elected as the AIA national president.


Certified public accounting and consulting firm Wegmann Dazet & Co., with offices in Metairie and Covington, has promoted Valerie Lowry to partner, serving in the audit and accounting department; James Hargrove and Richard Tullier to senior manager in the tax department; and Thomas Laine and Brian Menendez to senior manager in the audit and accounting department.

Lowry was senior manager in the audit and accounting department. Hargrove and Tullier were manager II in the tax department. Laine and Menendez were manager II in the audit and accounting department.


Law firm Jones Walker LLP has elected as partners in its New Orleans office Jeffrey P. Good, a member of the real estate practice group, and Lauren C. Mastio, a member of the business and commercial litigation practice group.

Good also is a part of the firm's project finance group and has advised international lenders on infrastructure projects. Mastio focuses her practice primarily on the energy and construction industries.


R. Daniel Serio has been elected a member of law firm King, Krebs & Jurgens.

Serio has been an associate with the firm since 2009 and focuses his practice on insurance coverage and defense matters, including bad faith and extra-contractual, catastrophic/disaster claims and related mass litigation, first and third party property damage, first and third party personal injury, flood, fraud and maritime insurance coverage defense. He earned his juris doctorate from Loyola University New Orleans College of Law.


Law firm Kean Miller has elected to partnership Amanda Collura-Day, Amanda S. Bourgeois and Wade R. Iverstine in its Baton Rouge office and Claire E. Juneau in New Orleans.

Collura-Day practices in the litigation group, representing clients in commercial and business litigation, toxic tort defense, civil rights and municipal law and insurance defense. She earned her juris doctorate from LSU's Paul M. Hebert Law Center and bachelor's from LSU.

Bourgeois practices in the business, corporate and real estate groups. She earned her juris doctorate from LSU's Paul M. Hebert Law Center and bachelor's from LSU.

Iverstine practices in the business, corporate, real estate and bankruptcy groups, advising clients on real estate acquisition and project financing, leasing, land use, site inspection, and survey and title insurance issues. Wade earned his juris degree doctorate from the University of Illinois College of Law and bachelor's from LSU.

Juneau practices in the trial group, representing energy and petrochemical industry clients in oil field legacy and environmental litigation, and appellate matters. She earned her juris doctorate from LSU's Paul M. Hebert Law Center and bachelor's from LSU.


Jim Lyons, of First National Bank of Louisiana in Crowley, has been elected president of the Louisiana Bankers Education Council.

Lyons succeeds Adam Johnston, of First Guaranty Bank in Bossier City, who will serve as immediate past president on the executive council.

Other council members are President-Elect Stephen David Jr., of Hancock Whitney Bank in Baton Rouge; Secretary/Treasurer Kendra Palmer, of Business First Bank  Shreveport; and Education Chairman Tony Haring, of Franklin State Bank in Winnsboro.

Council members at-large from the area are Jennifer Boggs, of Gulf Coast Bank in Baton Rouge; Emily Creech, of First Guaranty Bank in Hammond; Hunter Creed, of Investar Bank in Baton Rouge; Jake Guidry, of Business First Bank in Lafayette; Robbin Hardee, of Metairie Bank; and Kathryn Richard, of Bank of Zachary.