The Association for Corporate Growth of Louisiana announced its board members, officers and directors. Robert B. Brickman, director at Postlethwaite & Netterville, continues his term as board president.

Other officers are David Rieveschl, shareholder at Baker Donelson, president-elect; Eli Feinstein, of Baker Martin Capital, managing director; E. Grey Lewis, of EY, executive director; Abhay Patel, of the New Orleans Business Alliance, vice president of business development.

Additional officers serving for 2015 are Matt Miller, of Baldwin Haspel, vice president of membership; Vanessa Brown Claiborne, of Chaffe & Associates, and Dorothy Clyne, of JP Morgan, co-vice presidents of programs; Ken Najder, of Jones Walker, vice president of sponsorships; Jaye Calhoun, of McGlinchey Stafford, secretary; and Claude Silverman, of Ericksen, Krentel & LaPorte, treasurer.

Continuing as directors are Lester F. Alexander III, of Jefferson Capital, Taste of New Orleans chairman; Frank deVay, of Chaffe & Associates, Taste of New Orleans co-chairman; Vanessa Brown Claiborne, of Chaffe & Associates, awards chairwoman; Aaron Dirks, of Dirks Capital LLC; Philip Gordillo, of Whitney Bank; Leon Rittenberg III, of Baldwin, Haspel, Burke & Mayer; Scott Whittaker, of Stone Pigman; and Walter Wittmann, of Hank Wolf, McGriff, Seibels & Williams.

Beionca Owens has been named sales manager at Two Men and a Truck.

Owens was assistant sales manager at Compass Furniture.

Ty Grubbs has been named sales manager at MassMutual Louisiana, a general agency of Massachusetts Mutual Life Insurance Co.

He was with New York Life Insurance Co. He focuses his personal planning practice in the area of financial management, succession planning and retirement planning for business owners and their families.

Debra Morton has been named president and chief executive officer of Family Service of Greater New Orleans.

Morton was executive director of Odyssey House of Louisiana and Metropolitan Human Services District; administrative director of the Recovery School District-Behavioral Health Services, as well as the Safe Schools and Healthy Students Initiative.

Cheryl Lea Spies has been named president of Essential Mortgage Co., which is operated by Latter & Blum Inc.

She was vice president of Eustis Mortgage Corp. in New Orleans.


L’Auberge Casino & Hotel Baton Rouge has named Jared Tees as executive chef and Kerry Fontenot as vice president of casino operations.

Tees has worked in kitchens at Commander’s Palace, Dickie Brennan’s Bourbon House, Lüke, Besh Steak and Manning’s.

Fontenot, a Lafayette native, was with L’Auberge sister property Ameristar Casino East Chicago.

Cyndi Knox has been named director of clinical research, which includes oversight of clinical trials offered at Mary Bird Perkins – Our Lady of the Lake Cancer Center.

Knox also will take a leadership role in the Gulf South-Minority Based National Cancer Institute Community Oncology Research Program, an initiative to help provide more Gulf South residents with advanced cancer treatments.

Knox, who has been with the Cancer Center since 2008, previously served in the roles of interim director, team lead supervisor and research nurse in the clinical research department.

Matt Keith has been named vice president and geoscience manager and an officer of Tesla Offshore LLC in Prairieville.

Keith was geoscience manager.

Patrick Bowers has been named vice president of purchasing and sales at East West Copolymer.

He succeeds Bob Baxter, who is retiring.

Bowers was senior director at Ashland Elastomers.

Gwen Fairchild, of the LSU Foundation, has been elected president of the Baton Rouge Estate and Business Planning Council.

Other officers are Jeremy Klibert, of Faulk & Winkler LLC, vice president; Martha D. Epperson, of Regions Bank, secretary; Fred Palmer III, of Palmer Financial Strategies LLC, treasurer; and M. Janice Villarrubia, of the Law Office of M. Janice Villarrubia LLC, past president.


One Acadiana has named Jeff Bashaw as chief operating officer; Jill SanFilippo as chief financial officer and vice president of administration; Missy Bienvenu Andrade as director of investor relations; and Anita Begnaud as director of marketing and communications.

Bashaw was policy manager. SanFilippo was operations director. Andrade was membership director. Begnaud was communications director.


Norman Morris, of the Louisiana Realtors Association in Baton Rouge, was installed as president of the Louisiana Society of Association Executives.

Other officers, all from Baton Rouge, are Natalie Isaacks, Louisiana Oil & Marketers & Convenience Store Association, president-elect; Polly Prince Johnson, Louisiana Association of Broadcasters, secretary/treasurer; and Geraldine Bordelon, Visit Baton Rouge, immediate past president.

Directors installed from Baton Rouge are Roland Dartez, Police Jury Association of Louisiana; Bland O’Connor, P&N Association Management; Lindsey Short, Louisiana Telecommunications Association; Keli Williams, The Tatman Group; and Anna Zebeau, Associated Builders and Contractors Inc. — Pelican Chapter; and from Lafayette Karen Primeaux, Lafayette Convention & Visitors Commission.