Ad Club of New Orleans presents annual Addy awards _lowres

Robert Alford, Alford Advertising

The Ad Club of New Orleans announced the winners of its annual Addy awards recognizing outstanding creativity in advertising.

The 2015 Silver Medal Lifetime Achievement Award was given to Robert Alford, of Alford Advertising, for his 42 years of dedication to the New Orleans advertising community.

Other individuals recognized are Cleveland Spears III, Spears Group, Agency Executive of the Year; Rachel Joyce, Trumpet Group, Marketing Director of the Year; Temple Ruff, CPR + Partners, Account Service Person of the Year; Lauren Wilson, Zehnder Communications, Account Service Person of the Year; Nicki Smith, The Marketing Center, Communications Support Person of the Year; Richard Landry, Peter A. Mayer Advertising, Creative Services/Art Director/Copywriter of the Year; Lindsey Gonzales, Zehnder Communications, Most Promising Person; Erin Hayes, Zehnder Communications, Media Person of the Year; Allison Stiel, Zehnder Communications, Social Media Person of the Year.

Also, Bryan Rice, Peter A. Mayer Advertising, Production Manager of the Year; Brenda Cole, Morgan & Co., Operations/Administration Person of the Year; Ronald Evangelista, Spears Group, Promotions/Special Events Person of the Year; Matt Pruett, FSC Interactive, Online Sales Person of the Year; Lee Stolf, WGNO-TV, Broadcast Sales Person of the Year; Steve Achord, Trumpet Group, and Shawn Bailly, Zehnder Communications, both Interactive Developer of the Year; Shelby Hunter, Peter A. Mayer Advertising, Creative Production Person of the Year; and Amy Hubbell, Peter A. Mayer Advertising, Marketing Strategist of the Year.

Best of Show honors in categories went to Innovative Advertising, Overall for “Abita Wrought Iron Campaign”; Peter A. Mayer, Social Media for “Sanderson Farms Social Media: New Year’s Chicken Stop Motion Video”; Peter A. Mayer, TV/Video for “CenturyLink High-Speed Internet ‘Cheetah’ Pre-roll”; Zehnder Communications, Craft for “Not a Creature Was Stirring Holiday Illustrations”; and Carolina Abrahams, Loyola University, Best of Show Student.

A Judge’s Choice award went to Zehnder Communications for “2014 New Orleans Addy Awards Category Videos.”

Other Addy winners are CPR + Partners, 8 silver, 1 gold; Innovative Advertising, 1 silver, 5 gold; Trumpet Group, 3 silver, 1 gold; Imaginal Marketing, 2 silver, 2 gold; Zehnder Communications, 20 silver, 12 gold; Peter A. Mayer Advertising, 6 silver, 14 gold; Alford Advertising, 1 silver; Consumed Media, 1 gold; Deveney Communications, 1 silver; Deep Fried Advertising, 1 silver; FSC Interactive, 1 gold; Hop & Jaunt, 1 gold; Spears Group, 1 silver; and WGNO-TV, 1 gold.