Maureen Greany has been named by HRI Lodging as director of sales at Aloft New Orleans Downtown hotel, scheduled to open in March.

Greany was the sales manager at the Hyatt French Quarter for HRI Lodging.

Kate deKay, southeast regional manager and senior vice president at Eustis Mortgage, has been appointed president of the Greater New Orleans Mortgage Lenders Association.

Other officers are President-elect Cheryl Ray, account executive Louisiana/Mississippi at First Guaranty Mortgage Corp.; Vice President Coleena Wolfe, mortgage loan originator at NOLA Lending Group in New Orleans; Treasurer Kristie R. Berggren, mortgage loan representative at Standard Mortgage Corp. in Metairie; and Secretary Christine P. Schulte, notary public at Select Title LLC in Gretna.

Anthony “Tony” Dunbar has joined Chaffe McCall LLP’s New Orleans office as a partner in the law firm’s real estate and finance section.

Dunbar was associate general counsel at Capital One. He specializes in closing real estate finance transactions and commercial loan-related litigation.


Community Coffee Co. has named Bonnie Armstrong as senior director of business development and Greg Pontillo as director of digital sales to grow its digital sales department.

Armstrong led the Human Resources Total Rewards team and previously occupied several progressive positions within the company’s finance department. Pontillo was director of e-business for Newark Paperboard. Adrian E. Hirsch has been named development director at Companion Animal Alliance, responsible for capital campaigns and fundraising for the nonprofit, which manages the East Baton Rouge Parish animal shelter.

Hirsch has worked as a freelance editor/writer for local publications and a public relations consultant. She earned a bachelor’s degree in music from Newcomb College/Tulane University.


Jake Guidry, of St. Martin Bank in Lafayette, has been elected president of the Louisiana Bankers Education Council.

Other council members are President-elect Michael Wilson, Guaranty Bank and Trust in Delhi; Secretary/Treasurer Adam Johnston, First Guaranty Bank in Oil City and Benton; Education Chairman Mark Marionneaux, Bank of Zachary; Membership Chairman Jim Lyons, First National Bank in Crowley and Lafayette; Immediate Past President Ryan Thomas, Citizens National Bank in Bossier City; and councilmen-at-large Brett Blanchard, BancorpSouth in Baton Rouge; Jennifer Boggs, Gulf Coast Bank in Baton Rouge; Chad Burgess, Citizens National Bank in Bossier City; Stephen David Jr., Whitney Bank in Baton Rouge; Tony Haring, Caldwell Bank in Winnsboro; Brooks Lewis, Citizens Bank in Plaquemine; and Kendra Palmer, First Guaranty Bank in Benton.