Jonathan Lee has been named association aquatics director by the YMCA of the Capital Area. He was involved in risk management, staff training and development at the Central Florida YMCA Association.

R. Randy Veillon has been named senior managing partner of Veillon Business Consulting LLC. He was the program manager for Louisiana’s small business loan program with the Louisiana economic development department.

LaPorte CPAs & Business Advisors has named Wendi M. Barnes as director of audit and assurance services and Lisa Horzelski as vice president, information technology audit and assurance services, both in the Baton Rouge office.

Barnes was vice president of audit and assurance services. Horzelski was senior manager in the IT audit and assurance services department.

Marshall Grodner, an attorney with McGlinchey Stafford PLLC in Baton Rouge, has been elected vice president of the Association of Commercial Finance Attorneys for 2013.

Dr. David Pope has been named chief of staff of Our Lady of the Lake Regional Medical Center’s medical executive committee for 2013.

Other members are Dr. David Hanson, vice chief of staff; Dr. James Rhorer, secretary/treasurer; Dr. Danny Moraes, executive member at large; Dr. Michael Davis, member at large; Dr. Shaun Kemmerly, member at large; Dr. Andrew McWhorter, surgical division; Dr. Robert Landry, medical division; Dr. Diane Kirby, pediatric division; Dr. Elizabeth Seiter, immediate past chief of staff; and Dr. Brandon St. Amant, in-house physician member.

Melissa Asevedo has been named chief executive officer at Preferred Data Voice Networks. She was vice president of operations.

Lauren M. Fitch has been named chief operating officer of the public accounting firm of Faulk & Winkler LLC. Fitch was a staff attorney with the Louisiana Association of Community Action Partners and with the Center for Planning Excellence.

Long Law Firm LLP announced that Sebastian C. Ashton, Brooke B. Bernal and Mark L. Barbre have been elected to partnership.

Ashton’s practice areas include construction litigation, professional liability litigation representing architects and engineers, commercial litigation, insurance defense, appellate litigation and wills and successions. Bernal’s practice areas primarily include construction litigation, business litigation, professional liability and insurance defense. Barbre’s practice areas include professional liability, business litigation, appellate litigation and insurance defense.

Blythe Lamonica has been named as executive director of Solutions through Science, a partnership of vinyl and chlorine producers and users in Louisiana, replacing Beverly Smiley who retired at the end of 2012. Lamonica works for Harris, DeVille & Associates Inc.

Jami Prince has been named director of education at the Remington College-Baton Rouge Campus. She was a consultant in the teacher education department at the University of San Francisco.

Michael Medick, of CSRS Inc., and Michael Sullivan, a principal with Looney Ricks Kiss Architects, have been named to the Baton Rouge Growth Coalition’s board of directors.


Yvette Davis has been named development officer at the Lourdes Foundation in Lafayette, responsible for identifying and cultivating major funds that support the foundation’s programs. She was the physician relations specialist at the Cyberknife Center-Louisiana.

Leonard Q. “Pete” Abington, who was chairman of Peoples State Bank in Many, has been named to MidSouth Bank’s board of directors. Peoples State Bank merged with MidSouth Bank in December. Abington serves on MidSouth’s directors’ loan committee and the bank compliance and bank building committees.


Volunteers of America Greater New Orleans has elected to its board of directors Geoff Artigues, branch manager and assistant vice president of Home Bank; Isabel Barrios, program associate with the Greater New Orleans Foundation; Nathan Junius, vice president of Linfield, Hunter & Junius Inc.; and Tod Smith, president and general manager at Belo Corp., WWL-TV Inc.


Jones Walker in New Orleans announced that Pauline F. Hardin, business and commercial litigation partner, and Michael D. Waters, banking and financial services partner, have been elected to the firm’s board of directors for a four-year term.

Named as partners to the firm from the local area are Christopher M. Capitelli, Shawn H. Kiefer and Mary “Wish” Ziegler, all with business and commercial transactions in New Orleans; R. Keith Colvin and Susan M. Tyler, both with real estate in New Orleans; and Britton H. Seal, with corporate and securities in New Orleans; Michael K. Leachman and Christopher D. Martin, both with business and commercial litigation in Baton Rouge; and Kyle M. Bacon with business and commercial transactions in Lafayette.

Patrick T. Caffery Jr., owner of Caffery Real Estate Inc. in New Iberia, has been elected chairman of the Louisiana Real Estate Commission.

Other officer are Paul Burns, of Burns and Co. Realtors in Baton Rouge, vice chairman, and James D. Gosslee, of Coldwell Banker/J. Wesley Dowling & Associates in Shreveport, secretary.