Russell Mosely, developer of Long Farm Village and partner of Mosely Law Firm, has been elected president the Baton Rouge Growth Coalition board of directors.

Other officers are Sebastian Alvarez, of Alvarez Construction, vice president; Tom Cook, of Cook Moore & Associates, treasurer; and Erik Piazza, a real estate attorney and partner with Phelps Dunbar, secretary.


The Baton Rouge Area Chamber has elected Van R. Mayhall Jr. as chairman of the board.

Mayhall is a senior partner at Breazeale, Sachse and Wilson LLP.

Lynne Medley-Long has been named executive director of the Iris Domestic Violence Center, effective Feb. 2.

She is the chief executive officer at Baton Rouge Primary Care Collaborative.


The Baton Rouge Bar Association has elected as president Robert J. Burns Jr., a partner in the Perry, Atkinson, Balhoff, Mengis, Burns & Ellis law firm and a managing partner of Perry Dampf Dispute Solutions.

Other officers are Jeanne C. Comeaux, president-elect; Karli Johnson, treasurer; Linda Law Clark, secretary; and Darrel J. Papillion, past president.

Directors-at-large are Shelton Dennis Blunt, Melissa M. Cresson, Christopher K. Jones, Melanie Newkome Jones, Amy C. Lambert and David Abboud Thomas.

Officers of the Young Lawyers Section of the Baton Rouge Bar Association are Scott M. Levy, chairman; Kara B. Kantrow, chairwoman-elect; Loren D. Shanklin, secretary; and Laranda Moffett Walker, past chairwoman. Council members are Francisca Comeaux, Jordan Faircloth, Chelsea M. Gomez, Mackenzie Smith Ledet and Erin B. Sayes.

Christy Oliver Reeves has been named by Single Stop as Gulf regional director in the organization’s regional office in Baton Rouge, responsible for four sites across Louisiana and Mississippi.

Reeves was executive director of the Blue Cross, Blue Shield of Louisiana Foundation.

Single Stop is a national nonprofit dedicated to connecting Americans in need with existing supports and community resources through over 100 sites across eight states.


Edge Engineering & Science has named George Holder as lead engineer, managing its Baton Rouge office’s delivery of air permitting and compliance services for facility expansions and greenfield developments. He was senior engineer with ERM.



Kyle Gideon, of Davidson, Meaux, Sonnier, McElligott, Fontenot, Gideon & Edwards, has been elected president of the Lafayette Bar Association.

Other executive committee officers are President-elect Danielle Cromwell, of Acadiana Computer Systems; Secretary/Treasurer Melissa Theriot, of NeunerPate; and Immediate Past President Tricia Pierre, an attorney.

Board members include Ariel Campos, of Acadiana Legal Service Corp.; Jeffrey Coreil, of NeunerPate; Jean Paul Coussan, of Andrus, Boudreaux, Landry & Coussan; Shannon Dartez, of The Glenn Armentor Corp.; Glenn Edwards, of Domengeaux, Wright, Roy & Edwards; Paul Gibson, of Gibson-Gruenert; Trey Hightower, of Thomas R. Hightower LLC; Steve Lanza, of Onebane Law Firm; Miles Matt, of Matt & Allen; Lindsay Meador, of Galloway, Johnson, Tompkins, Burr & Smith; John Mouton III, of the Law Offices of John A Mouton III; Donnie O’Pry, of O’Pry Law Firm; Helen Popich Harris, of Helen Popich Harris APLC; Patsy Randall, of the 15th Judicial District Court District Attorney’s Office; Maggie Simar, hearing officer in the 16th JDC; Cynthia Simon, of the 15th JDC District Attorney’s Office; and Bill Stagg, of Durio, McGoffin, Stagg & Ackermann.

Earl J. Blackwell has been named president and chief executive officer of Knight Oil Tools.

Mark Knight, former CEO, will remain chairman of the board.

Blackwell joined Knight Oil Tools in 2014 as senior vice president of finance. He previously was senior vice president and chief financial officer of Green Field Energy Services.



Mitzi P. Lampo has been named a manager with Pedelahore & Co. LLP.

She has been with the firm since 2004 and specializes in advising closely held businesses on their operations, including accounting, system design, taxation and internal controls.

Professional Service Industries Inc. has named Reda Bakeer as principal consultant for its geotechnical engineering service line. Based out of the Jefferson office, he serves a dual role as senior vice president of PSI’s Louisiana offices.

Danielle Fridge has been named vice president, commercial banker, of Business First Bank, Northshore.

Fridge’s experience in business and private banking includes work as a commercial loan underwriter.


Our Lady of Holy Cross College has appointed to its board of regents Jacquelyn Brechtel Clarkson, a licensed Realtor and former president of the New Orleans City Council and a former member of the Louisiana House of Representatives; Tina S. Holland, president of Our Lady of the Lake College; Scott P. Howard, Greater New Orleans president of Regions Bank; Dr. J. Monroe Laborde, an orthopedic surgeon who practices at Orthopedic Association of New Orleans and is also the director of foot surgery at LSUHSC; Gordon Stevens, president and CEO of New Orleans Steamboat and Gray Line Tours and part owner of Café Beignet and Frostop Restaurants and president of the M.G. Stevens Corp. real estate investment company; and Jack Stumpf, president of real estate company Jack Stumpf and Associates.

Clarkson will serve on the philanthropy committee; Holland, the academic affairs committee and executive committee; Howard, finance and planning committee; Laborde, philanthropy and stewardship committee; Stevens, finance and planning committee; and Stumpf, enrollment management/student development committee.


Scott Schneider has returned to Fisher & Phillips LLP as a partner to head the higher education section of the education practice group of the national labor and employment law firm.

Schneider practiced law in the New Orleans office from 1998 to 2009 and specializes in how Title IX affects educational institutions.

Schneider was associate general counsel at Tulane University and a professor at the Tulane University School of Law and Freeman School of Business.