Holly A. Hidalgo-DeKeyzer has been named by Investar Bank as regional president for Baton Rouge.

Hidalgo-DeKeyzer previously served as chief lending officer and executive vice president.

Marvin Quinn Dossett has been named vice president of marketing for the Louisiana Lottery Corp. Dossett was a district marketing manager for dining services and uniform provider Aramark.

Christy Ross has been named executive director of Prairieville-based nonprofit AAAneurysm Outreach. She was deputy director of the Mary Amelia Women’s Center at Tulane University.

Louisiana Insurance Commissioner Jim Donelon has been elected 2013 president of the National Association of Insurance Commissioners.

Robert C. Tucker, a partner with Jones Walker Law Firm, has been elected chairman of the 2013 advisory board for the Louisiana Business & Technology Center at LSU.

Other officers are Richard D. White, dean of the Ourso College of Business, vice chairman; and Charles F. D’Agostino, executive director of the LBTC, secretary.

New board members are Mickey Parenton, general manager of L’Auberge Casino & Hotel Baton Rouge; Brett Furr, attorney with Taylor Porter; Mike Sanchez, vice president of global sales and marketing for PacTec Inc.; and Ann Trappey, president and chief executive officer of Forte & Tablada Engineers.

Patrick Foucher has been named chief information officer at PreSonus. Faucher was chief executive officer and co-founder of Nimbit, now a part of PreSonus.


Joe Toomy has been elected chairman of the board of commissioners of the Port of New Orleans.

Other officers are Dan Packer, vice chairman, and Greg Rusovich, secretary-treasurer.

Toomy represented District 85 in the Louisiana Legislature from 1984 until 2008 and was vice chancellor for administrative affairs at Delgado Community College from 1992 until 2000.

Other board members are Valerie Cahill, Scott Cooper, William Bergeron and Michael Kearney.

Entergy Corp. has appointed Jeff S. Forbes as executive vice president, nuclear operations and chief nuclear officer at Entergy Nuclear. Forbes, currently senior vice president of nuclear operations for Entergy Nuclear, will replace John Herron, who announced his retirement, effective March 31.


Linda Myers has been named relocation director at Coldwell Banker Pelican Real Estate in Lafayette. She was a sales agent.


Kenneth Perret has been re-elected president of the Louisiana Good Roads and Transportation Association. He is a retired transportation official, having served as an administrator with the Federal Highway Administration in Arkansas and Washington, D.C., and as an assistant secretary for the Louisiana Department of Transportation and Development.

Other officers elected are Don Weathers, senior vice president and executive director of the Louisiana Asphalt Pavement Association; Johnny Bradberry, vice president and former secretary of DOTD; and Ken Naquin, secretary/treasurer and chief executive officer of Louisiana AGC Inc.

W.P. Wray, attorney with Wray & Pierce LLP, was named director emeritus.

Board members elected are Joe Accardo Jr., executive director of the Ports Association of Louisiana; John Basilica of HNTB; William B. Conway of Mojeski and Masters Inc.; Janet L. Evans of Volkert Inc.; Courtney Fenet, vice president of R.E. Heidt Construction; Brin Ferlito of Neel-Schaffer Engineers; Al Flettrich of EnCon Resource Group LLC; Steve Hackworth of D&J Construction; David S. Huval of Huval & Associates; Shelby P. Lasalle Jr.; Wayne Marchand, retired district administrator for DOTD; Roger Melancon of RDM Consulting; Daniel E. Mobley, executive director of the American Council of Engineering Companies; Dr. Kam Movassaghi, president of Fenstermaker and former secretary of DOTD; Gordon Nelson, former DOTD deputy secretary; Bob Schmidt, director of operations for AECOM; William Sussman, retired La. FHWA division administrator; Willie T. Taylor, retired DOTD district administrator; Bill Temple, executive director of CAAL; Neil Wagoner, retired DOTD secretary; and Gard Wayt, executive director of the I-49 Coalition.

Gov. Bobby Jindal announced appointments to the Louisiana Soybean and Grain Research and Promotion Board: Charles Cannatella, of Melville, vice president of the Louisiana Soybean Association; and Ray Schexnayder Jr., of Ventress, a soybean farmer.