Mary Bird Perkins Cancer Center has named Danielle Mack as director of donor relations and strategic initiatives and Patricia Lemoine as associate director of development, marketing and communications for the development office.

Mack and Lemoine are primarily focused on development activities for Mary Bird Perkins – Our Lady of the Lake Cancer Center.

Mack was with the LSU Foundation as director of development for the Ogden Honors College and had previously worked at Mary Bird for five years. Lemoine has served in various capacities within the development office, supporting fundraising events and donor communications.

René Moran Firesheets, a certified coach for women in crisis and community activist, has been selected to serve on the American Israel Public Affairs Committee national council, a leadership body under the American Israel Public Affairs Committee Leadership Institute.

The council addresses pertinent issues facing the U.S.-Israel relationship and represents AIPAC locally and through lobbying members of Congress.

Baton Rouge General/General Health System has named to its board of trustees Charles D’AgostinoEdgardo TenreiroGwen Hamilton and Dr. Louis Minsky

D’Agostino is founder and executive director of the Louisiana Business & Technology Center at LSU. Tenreiro is CEO of Baton Rouge General Health System. Hamilton serves as chair of the Baton Rouge General Foundation board and interim CEO of the East Baton Rouge Redevelopment Authority and director of community affairs for the New Schools for Baton Rouge. Minsky is chief of staff at Baton Rouge General and is at Minsky and Carver Medical Center for Personal Wellness.

Kathy Ebarb has been named service manager to the Baton Rouge Taylor Power Systems store.

Ebarb served as service manager of the company's Bossier City store for eight years. Taylor Power Systems designs, engineers, manufactures and services standby or prime power generators in various industries.

The St. Gabriel Health Clinic has promoted Shirley Freeman Wade to chief executive officer.

She succeeds Victor Kirk, who assumes the position of director of development.

Wade has served as deputy CEO of the clinic since November 2015. She previously served as director of the student health center at Southern University in Baton Rouge, managing the $4.3 million budget of the health center and intramural sports complex. Wade received her bachelor’s degree in nursing from Alcorn State University and her master’s in nursing from Southern University.

The St. Gabriel Health Clinic is a nonprofit funded by a Federally Qualified Health Center grant, patient revenues and a bequest from the LeBlanc Family Fund, managed by the Baton Rouge Foundation. The clinic has locations in St. Gabriel and Baton Rouge.

LSU Department of Economics professor H. Naci Mocan has been appointed to the Louisiana Advisory Committee of the U.S. Commission on Civil Rights.

Advisory committee members conduct reviews and produce reports and recommendations concerning local civil rights issues, including justice, voting, discrimination, housing and education. The commission, by congressional mandate, establishes committees in all 50 states and the District of Columbia. Appointees serve four-year terms and are not paid.

Mocan has been with the LSU E. J. Ourso College of Business since 2007 and teaches in the areas of labor economics and health economics.


Jerri Daniels has been promoted to senior associate in the New Orleans office of professional services firm Dewberry.

Daniels manages flood risk projects for the Federal Emergency Management Agency, state of Louisiana and local communities in the Gulf Coast region.

Daniels earned her master’s in geography from the University of Alabama and her bachelor’s in biology from Auburn University at Montgomery, Alabama.

Amy Fresh has been hired as executive director of the Children’s Museum of St. Tammany.

Fresh was practice administrator at Vantage Point Chiropractic. She was born in Madisonville and is a graduate of Southeastern Louisiana University.

Christine Briede has joined the LSU Law Center alumni office as a senior development officer for the New Orleans, Metairie and north shore communities.

She was development officer and Tiffany Circle director for the American Red Cross and has more than 20 years of experience in marketing and fundraising.

David B. Borofsky has been named interim provost and vice president for academic affairs at Loyola University New Orleans.

Borofsky has served as president, provost, vice president and dean at private and public universities, as well as community and career colleges. He was interim president of Hodges University in Naples, Florida. His career also includes Dakota State University in Madison, South Dakota; Westwood College in Denver; Bates Technical College in Tacoma, Washington; Colorado Mountain College in Glenwood Springs, Colorado; and Northampton Community College in Bethlehem, Pennsylvania.

Borofsky received his bachelor’s and master’s degrees from Springfield College and doctorate in education from Rutgers University.

Rudy J. Cerone, a member of McGlinchey Stafford and co-chair of the law firm’s financial restructuring, bankruptcy and creditors’ rights team, has been named to the newly formed Commission on Consumer Bankruptcy by the American Bankruptcy Institute.

Cerone is one of 15 national members tasked with assessing the consumer bankruptcy system and providing recommendations for improvements.

Sally Suthon, owner of Suthon Solutions LLC, has been elected as president of the board of directors of the Greater New Orleans Executives Association.

She has been an active member since 2014. The organization is made up of 65 business owners in the metropolitan area, who share business information, referrals and market data along with expert advice on key legal, accounting, insurance and labor issues.

The St. Tammany Economic Development Foundation has named to its board of directors Al Hamauei, vice president in commercial banking for First Bank & Trust, and Dave Mannella, president of Money Hill Plantation.

Officers for 2017 are Shelby LaSalle as chair; Eric Schouest, chair-elect; John Ammerman, treasurer; and Peter Link, secretary. Directors include Nixon Adams, Martin Bruno, Bruce Clement, Marty Mayer and Stuart McAvoy.