Michael Becker has been named chief investment officer of the Firefighters’ Retirement System.

He was a consultant in the valuation and transaction advisory services group at Postlethwaite & Netterville.

Kevin Egge has joined Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Louisiana as vice president of provider contracting and relations.

He was director of contracting, central north region, for Humana Inc.

Professor Alain Levasseur, of the Paul M. Hebert LSU Law Center, has been appointed as the 2014-16 scholar-in-residence by the Louisiana Bar Foundation. His work will focus on an in-depth analysis of the Louisiana Civil Code, with an emphasis on the reasoning and methodologies employed by the various Louisiana courts.

The SIR program is intended to enhance the LBF’s educational program and to support legal education in Louisiana.

Randy Lanoix, of Donaldsonville, has been installed as chairman-elect of the Independent Insurance Agents & Brokers of America.

He is president of Lanoix Insurance Agency in Lutcher and Brusly. Lanoix has served as president of the Independent Insurance Agents & Brokers of Louisiana and as the Louisiana representative on the national board of directors.


Christopher J. Alfieri, of Christovich & Kearney LLP, has been elected president of the New Orleans chapter of the Federal Bar Association.

Other officers are Sarah S. Vance, U.S. district chief judge for the Eastern District of Louisiana, president-elect; Kelly T. Scalise, of Liskow & Lewis, treasurer; Celeste Coco-Ewing, of Barrasso Usdin Kupperman Freeman & Sarver LLC, recording secretary; W. Raley Alford III, of Stanley, Reuter, Ross, Thornton & Alford LLC, membership chair; Wendy Hickok Robinson, of Entergy Services Inc., immediate past president; and Stephen G. A. Myers, of Irwin Fritchie Urquhart & Moore LLC, young lawyers representative.

Board members are Erin K. Arnold, of the U.S. Bankruptcy Court; John Balhoff II, of Sher Garner Cahill, et al; Carl J. Barbier, Nannette Jolivette Brown, Mary Ann Vial Lemmon, Jane Triche Milazzo and Susie Morgan, all U.S. district judges for the Eastern District of Louisiana; Brian J. Capitelli, of Capitelli and Wicker; Lyle W. Cayce, clerk of court for the U.S. Court of Appeals 5th Circuit; Lawrence Joseph Centola III, of Martzell & Bickford; Jose R. Cot, of Hurley & Cot; Donna Phillips Currault, of Gordon, Arata, McCollam & Duplantis & Eagan LLC; Michael J. Ecuyer, of Gainsburgh, Benjamin, et al; Joelle F. Evans, of Schonekas, Evans, McGoey & McEachin LLC; Harold J. Flanagan, of Flanagan Partners LLP; Kathleen C. Gasparian, of Ware Gasparian LLC; Soren Gisleson, of Herman, Herman & Katz & Cotlar LLC; Steven F. Griffith Jr., of Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz PC; Brian L. Guillot, of Entergy Services Inc.; Alida C. Hainkel, of Jones Walker LLP; Stephen A. Higginson, 5th U.S. Circuit Court of Appeals judge; Kathryn M. Knight, of Stone Pigman Walther Wittmann LLC; Tracey Knight, of the U.S. Attorney’s Office; Andrew T. Lilly; Omar K. Mason, of Montgomery Barnett Brown, Read, Hammond & Mintz LLP; Diana Mercer, of Loyola University School of Law; Douglas J. Moore, of Irwin Fritchie Urquhart & Moore LLC; Thomas Kent Morrison, of Phelps Dunbar LLP; Michael North, magistrate judge for the U.S. District Court Eastern District of Louisiana; Kyle L. Potts, of Adams and Reese LLP; Sally Brown Richardson, of Tulane University Law School; Bradley J. Schlotterer, of Kean Miller; Paul M. Sterbcow, of Lewis, Kullman, Sterbcow & Abramson; Peter J. Wanek, of McCranie, Sistrunk, Anzelmo, Hardy, McDaniel & Welch LLC; Richard W. Westling, U.S. Attorney’s Office; and ex-officio board members William “Bill” Blevins, clerk of court for the U.S. District Court Eastern District of Louisiana, and Tara G. Richard, executive director for the Attorney Conference Center, Federal Bar Association.

Kevin Belanger, chief executive officer of the South Central Planning & Development Commission in Houma, was elected to the National Association of Development Organizations’ board of directors.

The board oversees the association’s budget and operations and develops policy on issues affecting regional development organizations.


Dr. Louis Minsky, a private practitioner with Minsky & Carver Medical Center for Wellness in Baton Rouge, has been elected president of the Louisiana Health Care Quality Forum.

Other officers are John Carroll, vice president with Merrill Lynch Wealth Management in Alexandria, president-elect; Stephen Wright, president and CEO of Christus Health Louisiana in Alexandria, secretary-treasurer; and Donna D. Fraiche, an attorney with Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz in New Orleans and Baton Rouge, member at large. Dr. B. Vindell Washington, vice president of performance excellence and technology for the Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System in Baton Rouge, is immediate past president.

New board members are Dr. Chuck Burnell, lead medical director with Acadian Companies in Lafayette; Teri Fontenot, president and CEO of Woman’s Hospital in Baton Rouge; and Wes Hataway, director of the Office of Workers’ Compensation Administration for the Louisiana Workforce Commission in Baton Rouge.

Returning board members are Daniel Burke, director of corporate benefits with Turner Industries in Baton Rouge; Dr. David Carmouche, executive vice president of external operations and chief medical officer with Blue Cross Blue Shield of Louisiana in Baton Rouge; Catherine Fairchild, right of way manager for CSRS Inc. in Baton Rouge; Glen Golemi, president and CEO of Gulf States Region/UnitedHealthcare in Metairie; Dr. Sandra Kemmerly, medical director of clinical practice improvement for Ochsner Health System in New Orleans; Dr. Susan E. Nelson, director of senior services for the Franciscan Missionaries of Our Lady Health System in Baton Rouge; and Dr. Leonard Weather Jr., director of the Omni Fertility and Laser Institute in Shreveport.