Portia B. Levasseur has been named director of development for LSU Press and The Southern Review with the LSU Foundation. Levasseur was a freelance developmental editor for various scientific, technical and medical publishers.

Thomas Cotten, who operates his own consulting and tax firm in Baton Rouge, has been elected president of the Society of Louisiana Certified Public Accountants. Other officers and board members from Baton Rouge are treasurer Lisa Traina, who owns a CPA firm in information technology and security auditing, and members-at-large Ralph Bender, chief financial officer of the Manship Media Group, and Brook Harvey III, a director at Postlethwaite and Netterville.

Claudette Holder has been named director of first impressions at LearningRx. She was area publisher for The Shepherd’s Guide and is an independent distributor/senior manager with SendOutCards.

K-fx2 Inc. has named Ronnie Gilkey as executive project manager and Aaron Lozier as chief technology officer. Gilkey was information technolgy manager for LSU’s Department of University Auxiliary Services. Lozier served as a lead multimedia specialist K-fx2.

Richard Vlosky, director of the Louisiana Forest Products Development Center at the LSU AgCenter and the Crosby Land and Resources Endowed Professor of Forest Sector Business Development, was elected to the board of directors of the Consortium for Research on Renewable Industrial Materials, based at the University of Washington.

Cliff Barton has been elected chairman of the Greater Baton Rouge State Fair after the retirement of J.H. Martin, who served as chairman for 25 years. Barton has been volunteer with the fair since 1973 and has held various positions in his career, including director of advertising, promotions and entertainment and treasurer. Barton is employed by the city of Baton Rouge.

Stupp Corp. has named John Clark as senior vice president of sales and Jim Tregenza as vice president of operations. Clark was vice president at Honeywell Process Solutions in Houston. Tregenza was vice president and chief operating officer for TMK IPSCO.

Louisiana Bar Foundation has appointed chairmen of its community partnership panels and committees. Appointment from Baton Rouge are Valerie Briggs Bargas, of Kinchen, Walker, Bienvenu, Bargas and Reed, LBF Capital Area CPP; Leo C. Hamilton, of Breazeale, Sachse and Wilson, budget/investment and grants committees; and Lexi Holinga, of Taylor, Porter, Brooks and Phillips, co-chair of the LBF Annual Gala committee.

Debra Rushing has been named executive director for eQHealth Solutions, the Medicare quality improvement contractor in Louisiana. Rushing has served as a quality improvement director on the Louisiana Medicare contract.