Plaquemine resident Clint Seneca has been elected as 2015 president of the board of commissioners of the Port of Greater Baton Rouge.

Seneca is chief deputy assessor for the Iberville Parish Assessor’s Office. He also serves as board chairman of the Iberville Chamber of Commerce. Seneca currently serves as the port board’s vice president.

Other port officers elected are Corey Sarullo, vice president; Bobby Watts, secretary; and Evans “Jimmy” Sanchez, treasurer.

Sarullo is branch manager for the Bank of Maringouin in Grosse Tete. He currently serves as the port board’s secretary. Watts is a Central resident and employee of the East Baton Rouge Parish Tax Assessor’s Office and currently serves as the port board’s treasurer. Sanchez, of Gonzales, is an agent at East Bank Realty.

There are 15 port board commissioners appointed by the governor. The board oversees port development on behalf of four parishes — East and West Baton Rouge, Ascension and Iberville.

Branden Barker, associate broker at Latter & Blum Inc. in Baton Rouge, has been appointed a regional vice president of the Institute of Real Estate Management, overseeing activities of IREM chapters in Alabama, Arkansas, Louisiana and Mississippi.

Sarah Olcott Allen has been named by AT&T as regional director of external affairs and legislative affairs for Louisiana.

Allen was chief of staff and director of legislative affairs for the Division of Administration and director of boards and commissions under Gov. Bobby Jindal’s administration.


Bryan Roberts has been named by HRI Lodging as general manager of the Hilton Garden Inn French Quarter/CBD.

Roberts, a native of New Orleans, was an opening director for the all-seasons mountain resort at Montage Deer Valley in Park City, Utah, and previously managed Harrah’s New Orleans hotel.


Carol Gniady has been named executive director of French Quarter Citizens Inc., a nonprofit that advocates for preservation and residential quality of life in the French Quarter.

She was an independent management consultant and previously served as executive director of public relations and marketing for Delgado Community College and was executive director of the New Orleans Film Society.

?Tracy Duplechain has been named director of sales at the 220-room European-inspired AC Hotel New Orleans Bourbon. She was account executive in midmarket Louisiana-Mississippi area sales for Marriott International.

The AC Hotel New Orleans Bourbon is managed by NewcrestImage, a privately owned, Texas-based hotel, development, construction and management firm.

Shelley Mayer was promoted to partner in Ernst & Young LLP’s tax practice.

She has 19 years’ experience with EY, the last six as an executive director.

Jamie Mutter has been named director of design services at Doerr Furniture.

Mutter, a native of Thibodaux and LSU interior design graduate, will continue her work as a sales design consultant at Doerr Furniture.


Jim Gossen and Harlon Pearce, two Louisiana Gulf Seafood Institute board members, have been appointed to the Louisiana Sea Grant Advisory Council.

Gossen is chairman of Sysco Louisiana Seafood in Houston. Pearce is owner of Harlon’s LA Fish in New Orleans.

Editor’s Note: This story was changed Nov. 14, 2014, to correct the name of Sarah Olcott Allen’s current employer.