Tad Piner has been named president of Lyons Specialty Co. LLC in Port Allen, a wholesale distributor supplying convenience stores, grocery stores and restaurants in Louisiana.

Hugh Raetzsch, owner and chief executive officer and the former president, will focus his attention as CEO on long-term planning and goals to position Lyons for future generations.

Piner is a business and project management professional with 25 years of experience, including 22 years in the wholesale distribution industry working at such companies as Southco Distributing Co. in Goldsboro, North Carolina, and Retailix, now a division of NCR.

Samuel J. Marino Jr., a financial consultant, has been made a partner of UDB Financial LLC, affiliated with broker/dealer LPL Financial.

He joined UDB Financial in 2007 and founded the Baton Rouge office.

Jeremy Klibert, a tax partner with Faulk & Winkler, has been appointed chairman of the board of directors of the Baton Rouge Area Sports Foundation.

Other members of the executive committee are Mickey Guidry, vice chairman; Patrick Mockler, secretary/treasurer; and Kenny Riche, immediate past chairman.

Fidelity Bank has named Charles LeFevre as senior vice president and compliance officer, Todd Schexnayder as senior vice president and human resource director and Lori Pausina as vice president of retail sales and service leader.

LeFevre was a compliance examiner for the Federal Deposit Insurance Corp. in the Dallas region’s Baton Rouge field office. Schexnayder was senior vice president of human resources at Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Louisiana. Pausina was vice president and branch manager at Whitney National Bank.

Mary Hamilton has been promoted to vice president of finance and chief financial officer for Magellan Complete Care of Florida and Magellan Health of Louisiana.

Hamilton was chief financial officer for Magellan Health of Louisiana.


R uss Cantrelle has been named commercial relationship manager and vice president at Investar Bank, responsible for developing commercial loan and deposit relationships in the Acadiana region.

He was business banking relationship manager for IberiaBank in Acadiana.

Lafayette General Health has appointed Donald D. Trexler as interim administrator at Acadia General Hospital in Crowley.

Trexler was chief executive officer of Cypress Pointe Surgical Hospital in Hammond.


Cindy Mousa has been named director of human resources at Touro Infirmary.

Mousa was senior director of human resources at New Orleans East Hospital.

Salley, Hite, Mercer & Resor LLC has named as partners David M. Flotte and J. Ashley Inabnet.

Flotte’s practice is in admiralty and maritime litigation and contracts.

Inabnet’s practice is in defense of architects, engineers and surveyors and construction defect litigation.

Perez APC has named Craig Alphonso as pre-construction manager and Dave Pfefferman as field superintendent-civil.

Alphonso was co-owner of Icon Construction Group. Pfefferman was owner operator of Pfefferman Construction.

Perez APC is an architecture, design-build, construction, planning, landscape architecture, interior design and real estate development firm.

Mike Veron has been elected president of the Louisiana Chapter of the American Board of Trial Advocates.

Other officers are Don McKinney, president-elect; Greg Schafer, secretary; Helen Babin, treasurer; and Sharon Stickling, executive director.

Joe Blanchek, general manager of the New Orleans Downtown Marriott Convention Center Hotel, has been elected chairman of the board of directors of New Orleans Area Habitat for Humanity.

New board members are Theron W. Battie, a portfolio manager with Iberia Wealth Advisors; Brandin DuBos, a multimedia account executive with Gambit Communications; Gregory J. Hollier, chief financial officer of Gulf Coast Bank and Co.; Robert Eustis, chairman of Eustis Mortgage Corp.; and Cassie Worley, an educator, actor and producer.


April Wehrs, president and chief executive officer of the Livingston Parish Chamber of Commerce, has been installed as president of the Louisiana Association of Chamber of Commerce Executives.

Other officers are Todd Murphy, of the Jefferson Chamber of Commerce, president-elect; Sherrie Despino, of the Ascension Chamber of Commerce, treasurer; and Ron Erickson, of the Central Chamber of Commerce, past president.

Board members from the local area are Lynn Guillory, of the Vermilion Chamber of Commerce; Dawn Sharpe, of the East St. Tammany Chamber of Commerce; Sandry Lingquist, of the New Orleans Chamber of Commerce; Jeremy Hidalgo, of the Broussard Chamber of Commerce; and Camille Conway, of the Louisiana Association of Business and Industry.

Greg Hollier, of Bunkie, was re-elected president of the Deep South Equipment Dealers Association.

Other officers are Leland Morrison, of Baton Rouge, vice president; Vince Zebeau Jr., of Baton Rouge, executive vice president and corporate secretary; Leland Morrison, of Baton Rouge, vice president; Jeff Adams, of Monroe, treasurer; and Robert Maddox, of Magee, Mississippi, immediate past president.

Other directors elected or re-elected from the local area are Thomas Solieau, of Opelousas; Rob Richter, of Donaldsonville; and Patrick Hensgens, of Crowley.