Anthony Bodin, assistant director of international commerce for Louisiana’s economic development department, has been named a leader of the FDI Frontlines Coalition, a national organization focused on arming state, regional and local economic development organizations with the resources they need to attract more foreign direct investment.

The Organization for International Investment, a nonprofit business association representing 170 of the world’s largest employers, supports the coalition.


Wellsite Rental Services LLC in Broussard has named Nicole Hover as sales manager for its midcontinent region.

She previously managed her own business and has worked in the oil and gas service industry for 10 years in sales and marketing roles.


Shanon Brusse has been promoted to executive director of management services overseeing Property One’s multifamily portfolio of apartments and condominium associations.

She was property manager at 1201 Canal St.

Denise Glennon, senior financial reporting manager at Hibernia Bank, has been promoted to Bank Secrecy Act officer.

Jessica King-Bernard has joined the LSU Health Sciences Center Foundation as executive vice president of development.

She was senor director of development at the Citadel Foundation in Charleston, South Carolina.

Carolyn Adema has been named vice president of human resources at St. Tammany Parish Hospital in Covington.

She was senior vice president of human resources at North Oaks Health System in Hammond and associate vice president of human resources at Tulane University Medical Center.


Breaux Bridge sugar cane producer Michael G. Melancon has been elected president of the American Sugar Cane League.

Other officers are Charles Schudmak, of White Castle, vice president; Gregory Gravois, of Vacherie, secretary; and Randall Romero, of Jeanerette, treasurer.

Herman Waguespack Jr., of Thibodaux, was promoted to senior agronomist after serving as agronomist for the league since 1985.

Elected as members of its board of directors are Robert “Bret” Allain, Micah Guidry, Will Legendre, Rivers Patout, David Thibodaux and Lance Weber, all of Jeanerette; Jessie Breaux and Glenn Vice, of Franklin; Louis “Andy” Andolsek, of Metairie; and Jeff Broussard, Mike Comb and Edward “Charlie” Levert, all of St. Martinville.

Also, Lonnie Champagne, of Breaux Bridge; Alana Chatman, of Lakeland; Michael Daigle and E. Stephen Savoie, of Belle Rose; Craig DeGravelle and Dan Duplantis Jr., of Raceland; Peter Dufresne, of Paulina; Wallace “Dickie” Ellender III, of Bourg; Mark Engemann, of Maringouin; John Gay, of Plaquemine; Ricky Gonsoulin, Ronald Gonsoulin, Frank Minvielle and Sean Kidder, all of New Iberia; and Gary Gravois, of Napoleonville.

Also, Charles Guidry, of Erath; Bryan Harang and Greg Nolan, of Thibodaux; Warren Harang III and Robert “Bubba” Lemann Jr., of Donaldsonville; Scott Kessler, of White Castle; Joel Landry and Chris Mattingly, of Paincourtville; Todd Landry, of Loreauville; Travis Medine, of Port Allen; Joey Robichaux, of Labadieville; Bryan Simon, of Abbeville; Frank Sotile Jr., of St. James; and John Earles and Jim Harper, of Bunkie.