Jeremy Perque has been promoted to partner in the financial, estate and retirement planning firm of Altus Wealth Management.

He has managed client relationships and provided financial services in the south Louisiana area since 2006.

Puryear IT has named Sheri Caraccioli to head HIPAA compliance as a service sector for health care providers and businesses supporting health care providers.

She was in community relations at Notre Dame Hospice.

Tom Hawkins Jr., president of Atmos Energy's Louisiana division, has been elected chairman of the board of directors of Woman’s Hospital. He has served on the board since 2013.

Other officers elected are chair-elect Dr. Renee Harris, an OB-GYN with Associates in Women’s Health; and secretary/treasurer Donna Fraiche, a shareholder and member of the health care and public policy practice groups in the New Orleans and Baton Rouge offices of Baker, Donelson, Bearman, Caldwell & Berkowitz.

Re-elected to the board are Dr. Frank BreauxBen Marmande and Dr. Edward Schwartzenburg. Other directors are Dr. Steven Feigley, Dr. Greg Gelpi, Rose Hudson, Dr. Amanda Pearson, Patrick Seiter, Christel Slaughter, Mike Wampold and Teri Fontenot, president/CEO of Woman's Hospital.

Scott Andrews, an attorney at the ​Baton Rouge law firm of Dué Guidry Piedrahita Andrews LC, ​was elected to a two-year term as chairman of the Northwestern State University Foundation board of directors.

J. Thomas Buchmann has been named community education coordinator of Lane Recovery Solutions, a substance abuse treatment program at Lane Regional Medical Center in Zachary.

Buchmann, a licensed addiction counselor, will develop, implement and coordinate outreach programs for those wanting to learn more about addiction, codependency and the recovery process. Buchmann was chief executive officer of Wellness Interventions LLC. He attended LSU and completed his master of science in counseling psychology at Columbia Pacific University in San Rafael, California. He received a doctorate in naturopathy from the Clayton College of Natural Health in Birmingham, Alabama.

Hunter Territo has been named president and an equity partner in marketing and branding firm Xdesign Inc.

He started as an intern in 2007 and has held multiple positions with the company and has led its creative strategy and execution for several years. Territo will bring Xdesign into a second generation of ownership said co-founder and CEO Jamey Crump.

Territo graduated from Catholic High School and LSU.

Eddie Hughes, a partner with Taylor Porter, has been elected chairman of the Greater Baton Rouge Food Bank. He was vice chairman.

Other officers and board members are Carla Courtney, a partner with Hammonds, Sills, Adkins & Guice LLP, vice chairman; Ed Collins, a sales associate at Lee Michaels Fine Jewelry, secretary; Jude Guerin, a partner at Apple Guerin Co. LLC, treasurer; and members at large Manard Lagasse, vice president and general counsel to Associated Grocers, and Cheryl A. Olinde, a community volunteer.

The Louisiana Workforce Commission has named Kenneth Burrell as deputy executive director, Shannon Joseph as director of workforce development and Meridith Trahant as acting director of the second injury board.

Burrell worked 25 years in the court system and served as director of business development for Billes Architecture. Shannon Joseph was a workforce development specialist supervisor with the LWC. Trahant has been working with the Office of Workers’ Compensation Administration as an assistant attorney general.

Polly Prince Johnson, president and CEO of the Louisiana Association of Broadcasters in Baton Rouge, was installed as president of the Louisiana Society of Association Executives.

Other officers are Keli Williams, president of Ourso Consulting in Baton Rouge, president-elect; Bland O’Connor, president of P&N Association Management in Baton Rouge, secretary/treasurer; and Natalie Isaacks, executive director of the Louisiana Oil Marketers & Convenience Store Association in Baton Rouge, immediate past president.

Directors are Carolyn Barrett, of the Jefferson Convention & Visitors Bureau in New Orleans; Taryn Daigle, of the Women’s Foundation in Lafayette; Kimberly Caldarera, of Isle of Capri in Westlake; and from Baton Rouge: Roland Dartez, of the Police Jury Association of Louisiana; William Dufrene, of the Alliance Safety Council; Dana Weidman, of Louisiana Motor Transport; Lindsey Short, of the Louisiana Telecommunications Association; and Anna Zebeau, of the Associated Builders & Contractors Inc.-Pelican Chapter.


Investar Bank has promoted Robert Lott to city president in Lafayette.

He was regional chief lending officer and has more than 30 years’ experience in credit, lending, deposit operations, treasury management, appraisals, regulatory and asset-based lending with a focus in commercial and industrial.

Capital One has named Kenny Maggard as Acadiana market president. Maggard continues to serve as senior vice president and commercial banking relationship manager for the Acadiana region and Lake Charles, serving large corporate and middle-market companies in southwest Louisiana.

Maggard has more than 13 years of banking experience, including the past eight years with Capital One in Lafayette. The New Iberia native received a bachelor’s degree in finance from LSU.


Steven Jacob has been named tax manager and Christian Moises as practice growth specialist at certified public accounting and consulting firm Ericksen Krentel.

Jacob was director of domestic compliance with KPMG. His primary focus is on corporation, partnership and real estate tax, with experience in federal, state and local tax; provision reporting; sales and use tax; personal property tax; and 1099s.

Christian, who will work with the firm's leadership to implement marketing, communications, business development support and product management strategies, was marketing and business development coordinator with Phelps Dunbar.

Florida Parishes Bank has named to its board of directors Gary Smith Sr., John ‘Jay’ Batt Jr. and Henry Coaxum Jr.

Smith is president of the Magnolia Companies of Louisiana LLC in St. Rose, which started in the 1950s as a construction and dump truck business and has evolved into a business ranging from marine operations to restaurants and commercial real estate.

Batt is president of the Orleans Parish Board of Election Supervisors, chairman of the New Orleans Republican Party Executive Committee, deputy chairman of the Louisiana GOP and the Republican State Central Committee member.

Coaxum owns three McDonald’s Restaurants in the New Orleans area and is chairman of the New Orleans Business Alliance.

Corey Staehle has been named executive director of Ronald McDonald House Charities of South Louisiana.

Staehle was interim executive director.

Retired federal judge Stanwood Duval Jr. has joined the law firm of Duval, Funderburk, Sundbery, Richard and Watkins in Houma as of counsel, providing legal services for mediation and arbitration, and litigation strategy involving federal court cases of maritime, commercial, personal injury, employment, environmental and mineral law.

The Terrebonne Parish native is a graduate of LSU Law Center and was a partner in the law firm now known as Duval, Funderburk, Sundbery, Richard and Watkins from 1966 to 1994, when he was appointed U.S. District Court judge for the Eastern District of Louisiana by President Bill Clinton.

Fourth Circuit Court of Appeal Judge Madeleine M. Landrieu has been named dean of Loyola University New Orleans College of Law, effective this summer.

She also is the Judge Adrian G. Duplantier professor of law. Landrieu earned her bachelor's degree in history from LSU and received a juris doctor degree from Loyola University New Orleans College of Law in 1987.