Phyllis McLaurin, a retired senior vice president and market manager of JP Morgan’s private wealth management for the Baton Rouge and Lafayette markets, has been elected chairwoman of Baton Rouge General Foundation’s board of directors.

Newly elected board members are Scott Kirkpatrick, an attorney and lobbyist at Roedel Parson’s Baton Rouge office; Keith O’Neill, chief executive officer of Culinary and Nutrition Solutions at HHS LLC; and Richard O. “Bud” Parnell, sales leader Southeast, U.S./Louisiana health care director at Arthur J. Gallagher and Co.

Other board members are Immediate Past Chairman Joseph Juban, Long Law Firm; Vice Chairwoman Gwen Hamilton, EBR Redevelopment Authority; Secretary Robert B. Levy, Levy Enterprises LLC; Treasurer William Weimar, Merrill Lynch; Michael Allbritton, ASA Properties; Kenny Hodges, Assurance Financial; Sandra Holub, Albemarle Foundation; Clayton T. Jumonville, Turner Industries Group LLC; Rick Lipscomb, WHLC Architecture; Vicki Pernici, auxiliary president; Tena Roemer, community volunteer; Scott Singletary, Bancorp South; Gerald E. “Chip” Songy, Stirling Properties; and Soonja Williams, Camelot College.

Dana Hart has been named the director of the Flores MBA Program at the E.J. Ourso College of Business.

Hart has served as interim director of the program for the past year and joined the program in 2008 as assistant director of enrollment and student services.


Aimee Wilmette has been named business development manager at the Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome.

She was sales and marketing manager at Andreas Restaurant.

Fifth District Savings Bank has elected Nolan P. Lambert as a member of the board of directors and promoted Amie L. Lyons to vice president of operations and administration.

Lambert is a New Orleans attorney. Lyons was assistant vice president.

A. Glenn Geddis has been named president and director of the Bank of Louisiana and its holding company, BOL Bancshares Inc.

Geddis was vice president of Chaffe & Associates and has been a banker in New Orleans for 35 years, serving as CEO and president 20 years at several local banks.

St. Tammany Parish Hospital in Covington has named Michelle Chaix as department head for human resources compensation and benefits; Mary Duet as department head for pre-op, ambulatory care and endoscopy; Cathy Hachet as department head for the 3 North medical/surgical nursing unit; Amy Loar as department head for human resources employee relations and employment; and Lacylynn McGehee as pre-op supervisor at the Paul D. Cordes Outpatient Pavilion.

Chaix was manager for compensation. Duet was charge nurse at Covington Surgery Center at St. Tammany Parish Hospital. Hatchet was a nurse in the hospital’s 2 East unit. Loar was manager for employee support. McGehee was an endoscopy nurse.


Alicia Broussard, director of reimbursement and cost reporting at Lafayette General Health, has been elected president of the Louisiana chapter of the Healthcare Financial Management Association.

Other officers are President-elect Mary Leah Walke, manager of cash applications and customer service for Woman’s Hospital in Baton Rouge; Secretary Kimberly E. Bryan, director of home care operational efficiency at Bon Secours Health System Inc. in Lafayette; Treasurer Kim L. Hebert, vice president of finance at North Oaks Health System in Hammond; Vice President Brook Harvey, director of Postlethwaite & Netterville in Baton Rouge; and Vice President Anthony N. Verdicanno, president and chief operating officer of Transfinancial Companies Inc. in Baton Rouge.